# С

# **Appendix C - Witnesses**

Monday, 13 August 2007 - Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Ms Kerin Leonard, Principal Legal Officer, Office of International Law

Mr Steven Marshall, Assistant Secretary, International Crime Cooperation Division

# Department of Defence

Mr Ben Coleman, Assistant Secretary, South East Asia

Ms Marianne Martin, Senior Legal Officer

Commander, RFD RANR David Thorley, Deputy Director, Military Discipline Law (Operations), Directorate of Military Justice, Legal Division

Department of Family and Community Services & Indigenous Affairs

Ms Michalina Stawyskyj, Branch Manager, International Branch

Department of Family and Community Services and Indigenous Affairs

Mr Peter Hutchinson, Section Manager, International Agreements Section, International Branch

# Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Paul Grigson, First Assistant Secretary, South East Asia Division

Mr Warren King, Director, Japan Section

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, Legal Branch

Mr Glenn White, Director, Southern Europe Section, Europe Division

Mr Justin Whyatt, Executive Officer, International Law Section

### Department of the Treasury

Mr Leon Latimore, Analyst, Superannuation, Personal and Retirement Income Division

Mr Nigel Murray, Manager, Superannuation, Personal and Retirement Income Division

# Monday, 17 September 2007 - Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Ms Kerin Leonard, Principal Legal Officer, Office of International Law

Mr Steven Marshall, Assistant Secretary, International Crime Cooperation Division

### Department of Defence

Ms Marianne Martin, Senior Legal Officer

Commander, RFD RANR David Thorley, Deputy Director, Military Discipline Law (Operations), Directorate of Military Justice, Legal Division

Brigadier Paul Symon, Director General Personnel, Army

Dr Sheridan Kearnan, Acting Assistant Secretary, South East Asia Branch, International Policy Division

### Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Doug Trappett, Director, Thailand and Philippines Section

Mr Michael Bliss, Director, International Law Section

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, Legal Branch