Β

Appendix B - Witnesses

Monday, 16 June 2008 - Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Ms Rachel Antone, A/g Principal Legal Officer, Discrimination Section, Human Rights Branch

Mr Peter Arnaudo, Assistant Secretary, Human Rights Branch

Mr Stephen Bouwhuis, Principal Legal Officer, Office of International Law

Ms Kelisiana Thynne, A/g Senior Legal Officer

Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs

Ms Helen Bedford, Branch Manager

Ms Frances Davies, Group Manager

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mrs Sally Alpin, Executive Officer, Human Rights and Indigenous Issues Section, International Organisations Branch

Mr Philip Kimpton, Executive Officer

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, International Legal Branch

Department of Immigration and Citizenship

Ms Cassandra Ireland, Director/Principal Legal Officer, Legal Policy Section

Ms Michelle Pearce, Director, Strategic Health Policy Section

Monday, 28 July 2008 – Melbourne

Individuals

Mr Frank Hall-Bentick

Blind Citizens Australia

Ms Leah Hobson

Human Rights Law Resource Centre Ltd

Mr Philip Lynch, Director and Principal Solicitor

Tuesday, 29 July 2008 – Sydney

Disability Council of NSW

Mr Dougie Herd, Director

Federation of Ethnic Communities Councils of Australia

Ms Kelly Kljajic, Disability Chair

Human Rights and Equal Opportunity Commission

Mr Graeme Innes, Human Rights Commissioner and Disability Discrimination Commissioner

Mr David Mason, Director Disability Rights Policy

National Association of Community Legal Centres and New South Wales Disability Discrimination Legal Centre

Ms Jo Shulman, Principal Solicitor

National Ethnic Disability Alliance

Mr Dinesh Wadiwel, Executive Officer

NSW Disability Discrimination Legal Centre

Ms Rosemary Kayess, Chairperson

Positive Life NSW

Mr Robert Lake, Chief Executive Officer

Public Interest Advocacy Centre Ltd

Ms Jessica Cruise, Senior Solicitor

UN CRPD Ratification Task Force

Ms Therese Sands, Co-Chief Executive Officer

Monday, 25 August 2008 – Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Mr Stephen Bouwhuis, Assistant Secretary, Office of International Law

Australian Antarctic Division, Department of the Environment and Heritage

Mr Ian Hay, Senior Policy Officer, Antarctic Territories and Environment Protection Section

Department of Defence

Mr Andrew Chandler, Assistant Secretary, Central Asia, Middle East and Africa

Ms Samantha Crossman, Policy Officer, United Nations, Middle East and Africa

Ms Marianne Martin, Senior Legal Officer

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Ms Andrea Faulkner, Assistant Secretary, Middle East and Africa Branch

Ms Virginia Grenville, Assistant Secretary, Market Development, Business Liaison and Regional Trade Policy Branch

Ms Katrina Gunn, Executive Officer, Free Trade Agreement Commitments and Implementation Section

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, International Legal Branch

Mr Ben Milton, Director, International Law Section, International Legal Branch, International Legal Division

Ms Cathy Raper, Director, Free Trade Agreement Commitments and Implementation Section Ms Trudy Witbreuk, Assistant Secretary, Trade Commitments Branch

Mr Damian White, Director, Sea Law, Environment Law and Antarctic Policy Section

Monday, 15 September 2008 – Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Mr Geoffrey Skillen, Principal Legal Officer

Department of Defence

Ms Marianne Martin, Senior Legal Officer

Mr Peter West, Assistant Secretary - Americas, North & South Asia and Europe

Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs

Ms Sally Moyle, Branch Head, Office for Women

Ms Anne O'Rourke, Section Manager

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Philip Kimpton, Executive Officer

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, International Legal Branch

Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Local Government

Ms Carla Giuca, Assistant Director

Mr Edouard Pokalioukhine, Policy Advisor, Bilateral Aviation Section

Mr Iain Lumsden, Section Head, Bilateral Aviation, Aviation Markets Branch

Monday 22 September 2008 – Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Mr James Potter, A/g Senior Legal Officer, Office of International Law

Australian Customs Service

Ms Jan Dorrington, National Director Passengers Division

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr John Griffin, Assistant Secretary, EU & Western Europe Branch

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, International Legal Branch

Mr Adam Robertson, Director, European Union Section

Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet

Ms Joan Sheedy, Assistant Secretary, Privacy & FOI Policy Branch

Office of the Privacy Commissioner

Ms Karen Curtis, Privacy Commissioner

Monday 13 October 2008

Attorney-General's Department

Mr Stephen Bouwhuis, Assistant Secretary, Office of International Law

Construction, Forestry, Mining and Energy Union

Mr John Sutton, National Secretary

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Ms Virginia Grenville, Assistant Secretary, Market Development, Business Liaison and Regional Trade Policy Branch

Mr Lester Martin, Registrar of Treaties

Ms Cathy Raper, Director, Free Trade Agreement Commitments and Implementation Section

Ms Trudy Witbreuk, Assistant Secretary, Trade Commitments Branch

Horticulture Australia

Mr Darral Ashton, Chairman, Apple and Pear Australia Limited

Mr Robert Duthie, Market Access and Biosecurity Adviser, Summerfruit Australia Ltd

Mr Ian Hay, President, Cherry Growers Australia

Mr Peter McPherson, Treasurer, Australian Blueberry Growers Association Mr Jeff Scott, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Table Grape Association

Mr Stephen Winter, National Horticulture Market Access Coordinator