Β

Appendix B - Witnesses

Monday, 5 December 2005 - Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Ms Amanda Davies, Assistant Secretary, Administrative Law and Civil Procedure Branch

Ms Catherine Fitch, Principal Legal Officer, Private International Law Section, Administrative Law and Civil Procedure Branch

Australia Post

Mr Samuel Curro, Manager, International Communications, International Treaty and Policy Group

Mr Christopher Grosser, Group Manager, International Treaty and Policy Group

Department of Communications, Information Technology and the Arts

Mr Don Williams, Manager, Postal Policy Section, Enterprise and Infrastructure Branch, Telecommunications Division

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Michael Jonathan Thwaites, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat

Mr Michael Bliss, Director, International Law and Transnational Crime Section, Legal Branch

Mr Henry Bray, Executive Officer, Southern Europe Section

Mr Richard Mathews, Director, Southern Europe Section

Department of Health and Ageing

Dr Luba Tomaska, Policy, Standards and Reform Leader, Office of Chemical Safety

Department of the Environment and Heritage

Mr Lee Eeles, Director, Chemical Policy Section, Environment Protection Branch

Ms Mary Harwood, First Assistant Secretary, Environment Quality Division

Mr Christopher Mobbs, Assistant Director, Chemical Policy Section, Environment Protection Branch