Β

Appendix B - Witnesses

Monday, 7 November 2005 - Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Ms Annabel Knott, Legal Officer, Security Law Branch, Security and Critical Infrastructure Division

Ms Renee Leon, First Assistant Secretary, Office of International Law

Mr Geoffrey McDonald, Assistant Secretary, Security Law Branch, Security and Critical Infrastructure Division

Australian Customs Service

Mr Paul Hill, Director, Law Enforcement Policy, Law Enforcement Strategy and Security Branch

Department of Defence

Mr Wayne Hayward, Director, Non-Guided Explosive Ordnance System Program Office

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Andrew Rose, Executive Officer, International Law and Transnational Crime Section

Mr Michael Jonathan Thwaites, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat

Monday, 27 February 2006 – Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Dr Rachel Bacon, Acting Assistant Secretary, Office of International Law

Ms Karen Bishop, Acting Principal Legal Officer, Security Law Branch, Security and Critical Infrastructure Division

Ms Annabel Knott, Legal Officer, Security Law Branch, Security and Critical Infrastructure Division

Mr Geoffrey McDonald, Assistant Secretary, Security Law Branch, Security and Critical Infrastructure Division

Australian Customs Service

Mr Tim Chapman, National Manager, Cargo Branch, Cargo and Trade Division

Ms Roxanne Kelley, National Manager, Research and Development

Department of Defence

Mr Wayne Hayward, Director, Non-Guided Explosive Ordnance System Program Office

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Andrew Rose, Executive Officer, International Law and Transnational Crime Section, Legal Branch, International Organisations and Legal Division

Mr Michael Jonathan Thwaites, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat

Monday, 27 March 2006 - Canberra

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Miles Armitage, Assistant Secretary, Maritime South-East Asia Branch

Dr Joanne Loundes, Executive Officer, Malaysia, Brunei, Singapore Section

Mr Peter Rayner, Director, Malaysia, Brunei, Singapore Section

Mr Michael Jonathan Thwaites, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat

Mr Damian White, Executive Officer, Malaysia, Brunei, Singapore Section

Monday, 8 May 2006 - Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Mr William McFadyen Campbell, First Assistant Secretary, Office of International Law

Australian Customs Service

Mr Matthew Bannon, Director, Valuation and Origin

Australian Maritime Safety Authority

Mr John Gillies, Principal Adviser, Policy and Regulatory

Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Mr Dominic Pyne, Manager, Free Trade Agreement Coordination, Free Trade Agreement Taskforce, International Division

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Claus Dirnberger, Executive Officer, Pacific Regional Section, Pacific Regional and NZ Branch

Mr Peter Hooton, Assistant Secretary, Pacific Regional and New Zealand Branch

Ms Elizabeth Peak, Executive Officer, International Law and Transnational Crime Section, Legal Branch

Mr Andrew Rose, Executive Officer, International Law and Transnational Crime Section, Legal Branch, International Organisations and Legal Division

Mr Hans Saxinger, Director, New Zealand Section, South Pacific, Africa and Middle East Division

Mr Michael Jonathan Thwaites, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat

Ms Sonja Weinberg, Executive Officer, New Zealand Section

Department of Industry, Tourism and Resources

Mr Kym Malycha, Assistant Manager

Mr Kenneth Miley, General Manager, Trade and International

Department of the Environment and Heritage

Ms Mary Harwood, First Assistant Secretary, Environment Quality Division

The Treasury

Mr Geoff Miller, General Manager, Corporations and Financial Services Division

Ms Ruth Smith, Manager, Market Integrity Unit

Department of Transport and Regional Services

Mr Robert Alchin, Policy Adviser

Mr Michael Sutton, General Manager

Mrs Tracey Wilkinson, Policy Officer