В

Appendix B – Witnesses

Monday, 7 May 2012 - Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Dr Karl Alderson, Assistant Secretary, Justice Policy and Administrative Law Branch, Access to Justice Division

Mr Stephen Fox, Principal Legal Officer, Human Rights Policy Branch, International Law and Human Rights Division

Mr Matthew Hall, Assistant Secretary, Human Rights Policy Branch, International Law and Human Rights Division

Mr Greg Manning, First Assistant Secretary, International Law and Human Rights Division

Ms Kate Smyth, Senior Legal Officer, International Law and Human Rights Division

Ms Angela Teh, Legal Officer, Private International Law Section, Justice Policy and Administrative Law Branch, Access to Justice Division

Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority (APVMA)

Dr Ronald Bruce Johnson, Manager, Manufacturing Quality and Licensing Section, Veterinary Medicines Program

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, International Legal Branch

Department of Industry, Innovation, Science, Research and Tertiary Education

Ms Catherine Overy, Assistant Manager, Standards and Conformance Policy Section, Trade and International Branch, Enterprise Connect Division

Mr Brian Phillips, Manager, Standards and Conformance Policy Section, Trade and International Branch, Enterprise Connect Division

Mr Paul Trotman, General Manager, Trade and International Branch, Enterprise Connect Division

Department of Treasury

Mr Shaun Anthony, Manager, Development Banks Unit, International Finance and Development Division

Mr Patrick Colmer, General Manager, International Finance and Development Division

National Association of Testing Authorities, Australia (NATA)

Mr John Mitchell, Manager, Government Relations

Therapeutic Goods Administration

Ms Jenny Hefford, Chief Regulatory Officer

Dr Larry Kelly, Group Coordinator, Monitoring and Compliance Group

Friday, 1 June 2012 - Canberra

Australian Maritime Safety Authority

Mr Paul Nelson, Manager, Environment Protection Standards

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, International Legal Branch

Department of Infrastructure and Transport

Mr Ahmed Ruhullah, Acting Section Head, Maritime Policy Section, Maritime Policy Reform Branch, Surface Transport Policy Division

Department of Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and Communities

Ms Narelle Montgomery, Assistant Director, Species Conservation Section, Marine Biodiversity Policy Branch, Marine Division Mr Nigel Routh, Assistant Secretary, Marine Biodiversity Policy Branch, Marine Division