С

Appendix C - Witnesses

Monday, 25 August 2008 - Canberra

Australian Antarctic Division, Department of the Environment and Heritage

Mr Ian John Hay, Senior Policy Officer, Antarctic Territories and Environment Protection Section

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Damian White, Executive Officer, Malaysia, Brunei, Singapore Section

Monday, 1 September 2008 - Canberra

Department of Climate Change

Ms Jan Adams, First Assistant Secretary, International Division and Ambassador for Climate Change

Mr Howard Bamsey, Deputy Secretary and Special Envoy on Climate Change

Ms Bridget Brill, Assistant Secretary, Emissions Reporting Branch

Ms Geraldine Capp, Public Affairs Unit

Miss Tamara Curll, Kyoto Protocol Section, International Division

Mrs Julieanne McIntyre, Kyoto Protocol Section, International Division

Mr Rob Sturgiss, Director, Emissions Analysis Inventory Team

Monday, 22 September 2008 - Canberra

Australian Industry Greenhouse Network

Mr Michael Hitchens, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Emma Watts, Research Officer

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, International Legal Branch

Monday, 10 November 2008 - Canberra

Australian National University

Mr Andrew MacIntosh, Associate Director, Centre for Climate Law & Policy

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, International Legal Branch

National Association of Forest Industries

Mr Shane Gilbert

Mr Allan Hansard, Chief Executive Officer

Monday, 24 November 2008 - Canberra

ABARE

Ms Melanie Ford, EL2

Dr Don Gunasekera, Chief Economist

Bureau of Rural Services

Ms Karen Schneider, Executive

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, International Legal Branch

Environment Business Australia

Ms Fiona Wain, Chief Executive Officer

Monday, 1 December 2008 - Canberra

Individuals

Dr Gregory Ayers, Chief of the CSIRO Division of Marine and Atmospheric Research, CSIRO - Vic

Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)

Dr Katherine Harle, Senior Advisor

CSIRO

Dr Andrew Ash, Director, Climate Adaptation Flagship

CSIRO - NSW

Dr John Wright, Director, Energy Transformed Flagship

Tuesday, 9 December 2008 - Brisbane

Australian Sugar Milling Council

Mrs Sharon Denny, Manager, Industry Development & Government Relations

Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority

Dr Paul Marshall, Director

Mr Peter McGinnity, General Manager

Insurance Council of Australia

Mr Karl Sullivan, General Manager, Policy Risk & Disaster Planning Directorate

The University of Queensland

Dr Clive McAlpine, Senior Research Fellow, School of Geography, Planning & Environment Management

Friday, 19 December 2008 - Perth

Alcoa of Australia

Ms Libby Lyons, Manager, Government Relations and Public Policy

Mr Timothy McAuliffe, Manager, Environment and Business Sustainability

Chamber of Minerals and Energy of Western Australia

Mrs Aileen Murrell, Assistant Director

South West Group

Mr Christopher Fitzhardinge, Director