# Β

# **Appendix B - Witnesses**

Tuesday, 16 August 2005 - Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Ms Susan Downing, Acting Principal Legal Officer, International Trade Law and General Advisings Branch

Australian Government Department of Education, Science and Training

Mrs Jessica Hall, Acting Director, International Science and Training Relations Section, International Science Branch, Science Group

Ms Sara Cowan, Branch Manager, International Science Branch, Science Group

Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)

Mr John Dunn, Director, NASA Administration and Finance, Industrial Physics Division

Department of Family and Community Services

Mr Peter Anthony Hutchinson, Director, Agreements Section, International Branch

Mrs Peta Anne Murray, Assistant Director, Agreements Section, International Branch

### Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Michael Jonathan Thwaites, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat

Mr Michael Bliss, Director, International Law and Transnational Crime Section, Legal Branch

Mr Henry Fox, Director, Western Europe Section

Ms Jeannie Henderson, Director, United States and Canada Section, Americas Branch, Americas and Europe Division

### Department of the Treasury

Mr Nigel Murray, Manager, Superannuation, Retirement and Savings Division

## University of New South Wales

Associate Professor Ravi Sood, Associate Professor in Physics and Station Director, Balloon Launching Station, Alice Springs