# В

# Appendix B — Witnesses

# Monday, 21 June 2010 - Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Mr Alex Webling, Head, Protective Security Policy Branch

## Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr John Griffin, Assistant Secretary, EU & Western Europe Branch

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, International Legal Branch

Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Local Government

Mr Brenton Clark, Assistant Director, Air Services Negotiations

Mr Samuel Lucas, Director, Air Services Negotiations

Mr Edouard Pokalioukhine, Adviser, Air Services Negotiations

# Tuesday, 29 June 2010 - Sydney

### Australian Taxation Office

Mr Malcolm Allen, Assistant Commissioner, International Relations

# Department of the Treasury

Ms Lynette Redman, Senior Adviser, Tax Treaties Unit

Ms Belinda Robilliard, Adviser, Tax Treaties Unit, International Tax and Treaties Division, Revenue Group

Mr Gregory Wood, Manager, International Tax and Treaties Division

# Monday, 22 November 2010 - Canberra

Australian Maritime Safety Authority

Mr Paul Nelson, Manager, Environment Protection Standards

Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy

Ms Jacqueline Daly, Director, Postal Strategy Unit

Mr Duncan McIntyre, Assistant Secretary, Consumer Policy and Post

Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs

Mr Peter Hutchinson, Agreements Section Manager, International Branch

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Ms Elizabeth Ward, Assistant Secretary

Department of Infrastructure and Transport

Ms Poh Aye Tan, Section Head, Maritime Safety, Environment and Liner Shipping

Department of the Treasury

Mr Nigel Murray, Manager, Contributions Unit, Personal and Retirement Income Division

# Monday, 7 February 2011 - Canberra

### Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Mr John Power, Manager, Wine Policy, Crops, Horticulture and Wine Branch, Agriculture Productivity Division

### Department of Defence

Mr Benjamin Burdon, Assistant Secretary International Policy, Major Powers Global Interests, International Policy Division

Miss Sophie Knipe, Senior Legal Officer, Defence Legal Division, ADF Legal Services, International Government Agreements and Arrangments

Mr Anthony Rumball, Director International Logistics, Joint Logistics Command, Strategic Logistics Branch, Directorate of International Logistics

Air Vice Marshal Margaret Staib, Commander Joint Logistics, VCDF Group, Joint Logistics Command

### Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, International Legal Branch

Mr Hamish McCormick, First Assistant Secretary, Office of Trade Negotiations

Ms Jane Parlett, Director, Food Trade and Quarantine, Agriculture and Food Branch, Office of Trade Negotiations

Department of Innovation, Industry, Science and Research

Dr Grahame Harvey, Section Manager, Legal Metrology Policy, Legal Metrology Branch, National Measurement Institute

# Friday, 25 February 2011 - Canberra

CHOICE

Ms Clare Hughes, Senior Food Policy Advisor

### Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, International Legal Branch

### Department of Infrastructure and Transport

Mr Brenton Clark, Assistant Director, Air Services Negotiations, Aviation Industry Policy Branch, Aviation and Airports Division

Mr Samuel Lucas, Director Air Services Negotiations, Aviation Industry Policy Branch, Aviation and Airports Division

Mr Edouard Pokalioukhine, Adviser, Air Services Negotiations, Aviation Industry Policy Branch, Aviation and Airports Division

### Department of Innovation, Industry, Science and Research

Dr Valerie Villiere, General Manager, Legal Metrology

**Queensland Consumers Association** 

Mr Ian Jarratt, Vice President

72