Β

Appendix B - Witnesses

Monday, 16 June 2008 - Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Mr Stephen Bouwhuis, Principal Legal Officer, Office of International Law

Ms Kerin Leonard, Principal Legal Officer, Office of International Law

Department of Defence

Mr Kerry Clarke, Head of Industry Division

Mr Murray Perks, Acting Head, Strategic Policy

Mr Tim Scully, Assistant Secretary, Security Operations

Ms Rebecca Skinner, Head Strategic Policy

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Ian Biggs, Assistant Secretary, Arms Control and Counter Proliferation Branch

Mr John Carlson, Director General, Australian Safeguards and Non-Proliferation Office

Mr Craig Everton, Safeguards Officer, Australian Safeguards & Non-Proliferation Office

Ms Katy Lin, Desk Officer, International Law Section, International Legal Branch

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, International Legal Branch

Ms Juliana Nam, Executive Officer, International Law and Transnational Crime Section, International Legal Branch

Ms Marina Tsirbas, Director, Sea Law, Environment Law and Antarctic Policy Section, International Organisations and Legal Division

Mr Glenn White, Director, Southern Europe Section, Europe Division

Monday, 28 July 2008 – Melbourne

Australian Conservation Foundation

Mr David Noonan, Nuclear Free Campaigner

Australian Uranium Association

Mr Michael Angwin, Executive Director

Friends of the Earth, Australia

Dr Jim Green, National Nuclear Campaigner

International Campaign to Abolish Nuclear Weapons

Associate Professor Tilman Ruff, National President

Monday, 25 August 2008 – Canberra

Medical Association for Prevention of War (Australia)

Dr Sue Wareham OAM, President

Monday, 1 September 2008 – Canberra

Australian Nuclear Science & Technology Organisation

Mr Steven McIntosh, Senior Adviser, Government Liaison

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Ms Annabel Anderson, Assistant Secretary, Northern, Southern and Eastern Europe Branch

Mr John Carlson, Director General, Australian Safeguards and Non-Proliferation Office

Mr Craig Everton, Safeguards Officer, Australian Safeguards and Non-Proliferation Office

Mr Richard Maude, First Assistant Secretary, Europe Division

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, International Legal Branch

Dr Geoffrey Shaw, Assistant Secretary, Australian Safeguards and Non-Proliferation Office