Β

Appendix B - Witnesses

Thursday, 7 May 2009 - Darwin

International Business Council

Mr Greg Bicknell, Manager, Industry Councils

Monday, 11 May 2009 - Canberra

Australian Taxation Office

Mr Malcolm Allen, Assistant Commissioner - International Relations

The Treasury

Mr Gregory Wood, Policy Advisor, International Tax and Treaties Division

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, International Legal Branch

Friday, 29 May 2009 - Canberra

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Procurement Team, FTA Unit

Mr Michael Mugliston, Head, Asia Trade Task Force
Mr John Larkin, Deputy Head, Asia Trade Task Force
Dr Milton Churche, Coordinator, Goods and Government
Procurement, FTA Unit
Mr Daniel Burrows, Legal Counsel, South-East Asia Division
Ms Louise Hingee, Executive Officer, Goods and Government

AusAID

Ms Octavia Borthwick, Assistant Director General, Asia Regional Branch

Mrs Christine Ford, ASEAN Program Officer, East Asia Regional Section

Austrade

Mr Pat Stortz, Manager, International Liaison Unit, South East Asia, South Asia and the Pacific

Mr Michael Molgnard, General Manager, Government and Communications

Minerals Council of Australia

Mr Stephen Deady, Director, Industry Economics and Taxation

Horticulture Australia Ltd

Mr Stephen Winter, National Horticulture Market Access Coordinator

AUSVEG Ltd

Mr Richard Mulcahy, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Ian James, Vegetable Industry Economist