Β

Appendix B - Witnesses

Monday, 7 March 2005 - Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Mr Bruce Bannerman, Principal Legal Officer, Funding and Assets of Crime Section, Criminal Law Branch, Criminal Justice Division

Ms Joanne Blackburn, First Assistant Secretary, Criminal Justice Division

Mr Greg Manning, Principal Legal Officer, Advisings Section, Public International Law Branch, Office of International Law

Mr William McFadyen Campbell, General Counsel, International Law

Ms Kate Westmoreland, Legal Officer, International Legal Cooperation Team, International Crime Branch, Criminal Justice Division

Australian Agency for International Development

Mr Mark Palu, Director, Coherence and Strategic Issues, Policy and Multilateral Branch

Australian Federal Police

Mr Peter Drennan, National Manager, Economic and Special Operations

Australian Public Service Commission

Mr David Bohn, Group Manager, Policy

Department of Finance and Administration

Mr Marc Mowbray-d'Arbela, Branch Manager, Legislative Review Branch

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Ms Patricia Holmes, Director, New Zealand Section

Mr James Larsen, Assistant Secretary and Legal Adviser, Legal Branch

Mr Andrew Serdy, Executive Officer, Sea Law, Environment Law and Antarctic Policy Section, Legal Branch

Ms Marina Tsirbas, Director, Sea Law, Environment Law and Antarctic Policy Section, International Organisations and Legal Division

Department of the Treasury

Mr Matthew Brine, Manager, Governance and Insolvency Unit, Corporations and Financial Services Division

Geoscience Australia

Mr William Hirst, Project Manager, Martime Boundaries and Advice

Mr Philip Symonds, Senior Adviser, Law of the Sea, Petroleum and Marine Division

Monday, 14 March 2005 – Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Mr Greg Manning, Principal Legal Officer, Advisings Section, Public International Law Branch, Office of International Law

Mr William McFadyen Campbell, General Counsel, International Law

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Ms Patricia Holmes, Director, New Zealand Section

Mr James Larsen, Assistant Secretary and Legal Adviser, Legal Branch

Mr Michael Jonathan Thwaites, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, Legal Branch, International Organisations and Legal Division

Ms Marina Tsirbas, Director, Sea Law, Environment Law and Antarctic Policy Section, International Organisations and Legal Division

Geoscience Australia

Mr William Hirst, Project Manager, Martime Boundaries and Advice

Mr Philip Symonds, Senior Adviser, Law of the Sea, Petroleum and Marine Division

Tuesday, 31 May 2005 – Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Mr William McFadyen Campbell, General Counsel, International Law

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Andrew Serdy, Executive Officer, Sea Law, Environment Law and Antarctic Policy Section, Legal Branch

Mr Michael Jonathan Thwaites, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, Legal Branch, International Organisations and Legal Division

Ms Marina Tsirbas, Director, Sea Law, Environment Law and Antarctic Policy Section, International Organisations and Legal Division

Monday, 20 June 2005 – Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Mr Mark Zanker, Assistant Secretary, International Trade and Environment Law Branch, Office of International Law

Australian Communications Authority

Mr Andrew Kerans, Executive Manager, Radiofrequency Planning Group

Mr Wayne Morris, Assistant Manager, International Radiocommunications Team

Australian Customs Service

Mr Wayne Baldwin, Manager, Valuation and Tariff Branch

Department of Communications, Information Technology and the Arts

Dr Jason Ashurst, Acting Manager, ITU Governance and Policy Section, International Branch

Dr Greg Terrill, General Manager, International Branch

Department of Defence

Mr Shane Carmody, Deputy Secretary, Strategy

Mr Benedict Coleman, Assistant Secretary, ASIA, International Policy Division

Mr Mark Cunliffe, Head, Defence Legal

Mr Martin Kennedy, Assistant Director, North ASEAN, International Policy Division

Ms Anne Sheehan, Senior Legal Officer, Directorate of Agreements, Defence Legal

Mr Paul Watson, Regional Manager, Corporate Services and Infrastructure, South Queensland

Department of Environment and Heritage

Mr Mark Hyman, Assistant Secretary, Environment Protection Branch

Mr Warren Papworth, Acting Manager, Antarctic and International Policy Section

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr John Bailey, Executive Officer, Korea Section

Ms Louise Hingee, Executive Officer, FTA Commitments and Implementation Section, Trade Commitments Branch, Office of Trade Negotiations

Mr Graeme Lade, Director, Malaysia, Singapore and Brunei Section

Dr Joanne Loundes, Executive Officer, Malaysia, Brunei, Singapore Section

Ms Jacqueline McConnell, Executive Officer, Canada Desk, US and Canada Section

Mr Joshua Meltzer, Executive Officer, FTA Commitments and Implementation Section, Office of Trade Negotiations

Mr Michael Jonathan Thwaites, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, Legal Branch, International Organisations and Legal Division

Ms Marina Tsirbas, Director, Sea Law, Environment Law and Antarctic Policy Section, International Organisations and Legal Division

Mr Damian White, Executive Officer, Legal Branch

Mrs Chulee Vo-Van, Singapore Desk Officer, Malaysia, Brunei, Singapore Section

Department of Health and Ageing

Dr Sneha Satya, Senior Manager, Review and Treaties Team, National Industrial Chemicals Notification and Assessment Scheme

Department of Industry, Tourism and Resources

Mr Neil Richardson, Manager, International Co-operation Section

Therapeutic Goods Administration

Mr Anthony Gould, Chief GMP Auditor, Office of Devices, Blood and Tissues

Ms Rita Maclachlan, Director, Office of Devices, Blood and Tissues

Mr Terry Slater, National Manager, Therapeutic Goods Administration