A

Appendix A – Submissions

1 Local Government Association of Tasmania 2 District Council of Robe 3 District Council of Grant 4 Port Augusta City Council 5 Cootamundra Shire Council 6 Serpentine Jarrahdale Shire 7 The Flinders Ranges Council 8 Sunshine Coast Regional Council 9 **Cairns Regional Council** 10 District Council of Yorke Peninsula 11 City of Victor Harbor 12 City of Norwood Payneham & St Peters 13 City of Burnside 14 City of Mount Gambier Central Goldfields Shire Council 15 16 City of West Torrens 17 City of Prospect District Council of Barunga West 18 19 Western Downs Regional Council 20 Shire of Derby/West Kimberley 21 District Council of Yankalilla 22 District Council of Franklin Harbour 23 Berri Barmera Council 24 The City of Unley

- 25 District Council of Coober Pedy
- 26 The Barossa Council
- 27 The Shire of Donnybrook Balingup
- 28 District Council of Loxton Waikerie
- 29 Kingborough Council
- 30 Logan City Council
- 31 Etheridge Shire Council
- 32 Whyalla City Council
- 33 The Rural City of Murray Bridge
- 34 Moreland City Council
- 35 Renmark Paringa Council
- 36 Lachlan Shire Council
- 37 District Council of Karoonda East Murray
- 38 City of Adelaide
- 39 Kingston District Council
- 40 City of Onkaparinga
- 41 Wujal Wujal Aboriginal Shire Council
- 42 City of Port Adelaide Enfield
- 43 Hawkesbury City Council
- 44 Tatiara District Council
- 45 South Gippsland Shire Council
- 46 Mornington Peninsula Shire Council
- 47 Broken Hill City Council
- 48 Mr Les Mallett
- 49 Ararat Rural City Council
- 50 Port Macquarie-Hasting Council
- 51 Queanbeyan City Council
- 52 Diamantina Shire Council
- 53 Glenelg Shire
- 54 Manly Council
- 55 Marrickville Council
- 56 Wollondilly Shire Council
- 57 District Council of Mount Remarkable
- 58 Ms Sylvia Lee

- 59 District Council of Lower Eyre Peninsula
- 60 Mid Murray Council
- 61 Carrathool Shire Council
- 62 Ku-ring-gai Council
- 63 Gilbert + Tobin Centre of Public Law
- 64 City of Palmerston
- 65 Mackay Regional Council
- 66 Ballina Shire Council
- 67 Bundaberg Regional Council
- 68 Tablelands Regional Council
- 69 Nambucca Shire Council
- 70 Gold Coast City Council
- 71 Lockhart Shire Council
- 72 District Council of Mount Barker
- 73 Moreton Bay Regional Council
- 74 Hornsby Shire Council
- 75 City of Wagga Wagga
- 76 City of Mitcham
- 77 City of Port Lincoln
- 78 The District Council of Ceduna
- 79 Mosman Council
- 80 City of Darebin
- 81 Shire of Nannup
- 82 Goondiwindi Regional Council
- 83 Campbelltown City Council
- 84 Murray Shire Council
- 85 Liverpool Plains Shire Council
- 86 Swan Hill Rural City Council
- 87 Gundagai Shire Council
- 88 Gosford City Council
- 89 Australian Local Government Association
- 90 Local Government Association of Queensland
- 91 Burnie City Council
- 92 Alexandrina Council

93	City of Salisbury
94	City of Marion
95	City of Perth
96	City of Greater Geelong
97	Cassowary Coast Regional Council
98	East Gippsland Shire Council
99	Longreach Regional Council
100	Banyule City Council
101	Lane Cove Council
102	Burdekin Shire Council
103	Prof Anne Twomey
104	Blacktown City Council
105	North Burnett Regional Council
106	Yarriambiack Shire Council
107	Nillumbik Shire Council
108	Corowa Shire
109	Shoalhaven City Council
110	Wellington Shire Council
111	Horsham Rural City Council
112	Albury City Council
113	Greater Taree City Council
114	City of Monash
115	City of Rockingham
116	Temora Shire Council
117	Fraser Coast Regional Council
118	City of Boroondara
119	Sutherland Shire Council
120	Shire of Wagin
121	Light Regional Council
122	Warrumbungle Shire Council
123	Brimbank City Council
124	City of Greater Bendigo
125	Naracoorte Lucindale Council
126	City of Whittlesea

- 127 Redland City Council
- 128 Banana Shire Council
- 129 Australian Electoral Commission
- 130 Law Council of Australia
- 131 Premier of Western Australia

Please note that, as this is a preliminary report, further submissions to the inquiry may be received. Please consult the Committee's final report for a full listing of submissions.