С

Appendix C — Witnesses

Wednesday, 14 March 2012 - Canberra

Centre for Internet Safety

Mr Alastair MacGibbon, Director Prof Nigel Phair, Director

Wednesday, 21 March 2012 - Canberra

Department of Health and Ageing

Mr Richard Bartlett, First Assistant Secretary, Medical Benefits Division Mr Russell de Burgh, Assistant Secretary, Office for an Ageing Australia Branch

Ms Elizabeth Forman, Assistant Secretary, eHealth Division

Mr Paul Madden, Chief Information and Knowledge Officer

Ms Sharon McCarter, Assistant Secretary, eHealth Division

Friday, 23 March 2012 - Sydney

Australian Communications and Media Authority

Ms Lesley Osborne, Manager, Digital Society Policy and Research Section Ms Sharon Trotter, Manager, Security Safety and e-Education Branch, Digital Economy Division

Ms Andree Wright, General Manager, Content, Security, Safety and e-Education Branch, Digital Economy Division

Australian Human Rights Commission

Ms Fabienne Balsamo, Senior Policy Officer

The Hon. Susan Ryan AO, Age Discrimination Commissioner

Australian Seniors Computer Clubs Association

Ms Nancy Bosler, President

Communications Law Centre, University of Technology, Sydney

Prof Michael Fraser, Director,

National E-Health Transition Authority

Mr David Bunker, Head, Architecture

Dr Mukesh Haikerwal, Head, Clinical Leadership Engagement and Clinical Safety

Telstra Corporation Ltd

Mr James Shaw, Director, Government Relations

Telstra Corporation Ltd, Victoria

Mr Darren Kane, Director, Corporate Security and Investigations; Telstra's Officer of Internet Trust and Safety

Wednesday, 9 May 2012 - Canberra

Australian Library and Information Association Ltd

Ms Vanessa Little, President Elect

Friday, 18 May 2012 - Melbourne

Australian Taxation Office

Mr Bill Gibson, Chief Information Officer, Enterprise Solutions and Technology

Mr Todd Heather, Chief Technology Officer, Strategy, Planning and Assurance

Brotherhood of St Laurence

Dr Helen Kimberley, Principal Researcher, Retirement and Ageing/ Research and Policy Centre

Ms Bonnie Simons, Senior Research Officer, Retirement and Ageing, Research and Policy Centre

Consumers e-Health Alliance

Mr Peter Brown, Convenor

Life Activities Clubs Victoria Inc.

Ms Lindsay Doig, President

Dr Heather Wheat, Secretary

The Alannah and Madeline Foundation

Dr Judith Slocombe, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Sandra Craig, Manager, National Centre Against Bullying

YOURLifeChoices website

Mrs Kaye Fallick, Publisher, Owner and Director Mr Drew Patchell, Digital Operations Manager

Tuesday, 7 August 2012 - Hobart

Council of the Ageing (Tasmania) Inc.

Ms Jane Bowman, Peer Education Co-ordinator

Mrs Sue Leitch, Chief Executive Officer

Digital Tasmania

Mr Andrew Connor, Spokesperson

Hobart Older Persons Reference Group

Ms Danielle Walker, Community Development Officer, Community Inclusion Unit, Hobart City Council

Mr Malcolm Grant, Member

Italian Australian Pensioners Welfare Association of Tasmania Inc. Day Centre

Mrs Diana Edwards, Manager

Migrant Resource Centre (Southern Tasmania) Inc.

Ms Monika Dutkiewicz, Home and Community Care Manager

NBN Co.

Ms Lalla McKenzie, Lead Community Account Manager

TasmaNet

Mr Joel Harris, Managing Director

University of the Third Age (Hobart) Inc.

Mrs Jackie Salathé, Committee Member

Ms Catherine Walpole, Database Officer

Individuals

Mr Graziano Ceron

Mrs Karina Ceron

Wednesday, 15 August 2012 - Canberra

Australian Crime Commission

Ms Belinda Cole, Acting National Manager, Strategic Policy and Stakeholder Engagement

Mrs Karen Harfield, Executive Director, Fusion, Target Development and Performance

Wednesday, 12 September 2012 - Canberra

Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy

Mr Abul Rizvi, Deputy Secretary, Digital Economy and Services Group

Mr Chris Drew, Acting Assistant Secretary, National Security and International Branch, Digital Strategy Division

Wednesday, 19 September 2012 - Canberra

Consumers Health Forum of Australia

Ms Carol Bennett, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Anna Greenwood, Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Wednesday, 10 October 2012 - Canberra

Australian Institute of Criminology

Dr Rick Brown, Deputy Director (Research)

Ms Alice Hutchings, Senior Research Analyst, Global, Economic and Electronic Crime Program

Dr Russell Smith, Principal Criminologist and Manager, Economic and Electronic Crime Program

Wednesday, 31 October 2012 - Canberra

National Seniors Australia Ltd

Mr Michael O'Neill, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Sarah Sanders, General Manager, Public Affairs

Individual

Ms Joyce M Sheasby

Wednesday, 6 February 2013 - Canberra

Stay In Touch Limited

Ms Joanne Lambie, Owner, Stay In Touch

Individual

Dr Cassandra Cross, Lecturer, School of Justice, Faculty of Law, Queensland University of Technology

Wednesday, 13 March 2013 - Canberra

Australian Federal Police

Commander Glen McEwen, Manager, Cyber Crime Operations Dr Jenny Cartwright, Co-ordinator, Strategic Initiatives