С

Appendix C — Witnesses

Friday, 11 June 2010 - Melbourne

Individuals

Dr Julian Dooley

Australian Federal Police

Superintendent Bradley Shallies, National Coordinator Child Protection Operations

Facebook Inc

Hon Mozelle Thompson, Chief Privacy Advisor

Internet Industry Association

Mr Peter Coroneos, Chief Executive Officer

Principals Australia

Mr Jeremy Hurley, Manager, National Education Agenda

The Alannah and Madeline Foundation

Dr Judith Slocombe, Chief Executive Officer

University of South Australia

Dr Barbara Spears, Senior Lecturer, School of Education

Youth Affairs Council of Victoria Inc.

Ms Georgie Ferrari, Chief Executive Officer

Wednesday, 30 June 2010 - Sydney

Association of Parents and Friends of ACT Schools

Ms Kate Lyttle, Executive Officer

Australian Education Union

Ms Catherine Davis, Federal Women's Officer

Deakin University

Dr Helen McGrath, Senior Lecturer, Faculty of Education

Federation of Parents and Citizens Associations of New South Wales

Ms Dianne Butland, Executive Member - State Council

Independent Education Union of Australia

Mr Chris Watt, Federal Secretary

Queensland University of Technology

Associate Professor Marilyn Campbell, School of Learning and Professional Studies, Faculty of Education

Thursday, 8 July 2010 - Melbourne

Safer Internet Group

Mrs Sue Hutley, Executive Director, Australian Library and Information Association

Internet Industry Association

Mr Peter Coroneos, Chief Executive Officer

Internode Pty Ltd

Mr John Lindsay, General Manager Regulatory and Corporate Affairs

Netbox Blue Pty Ltd

Mr John Pitcher, Director of Strategic Business Development

Symantec Corporation

Mr Craig Scroggie, Vice President and Managing Director, Asia Pacific Region

Telstra Corporation Ltd

Mr Darren Kane, Director, Corporate Security & Investigations and Telstra's Officer of Internet Trust & Safety

Yahoo!7 Australia and New Zealand

Ms Samantha Yorke, Acting General Counsel

Thursday, 9 December 2010 - Melbourne

Australian Council for Educational Research

Dr Paul Weldon, Research Fellow

Dr Gerald White, Principal Research Fellow

Berry Street

Ms Sherree Limbrick, Director - Statewide Programs

Ms Lauren Oliver, Internal Consultant, Youth Empowerment and Participation

beyondblue

Ms Michelle Noon, Program Manager - Youth

Australian Psychological Society

Dr Helen McGrath, Psychologist

FamilyVoice Australia

Mr Richard Egan, National Policy Officer

Cyber Safe Kids

Ms Robyn Treyvaud, Founder

Office of the Victorian Privacy Commissioner

Dr Anthony Bendall, Deputy Victorian Privacy Commissioner

Privacy Victoria

Ms Helen Versey, Privacy Commissioner

Stride Foundation Limited

Ms Kelly Vennus, Program and Training Manager

Associate Professor Sheryl Hemphill, Department of Paediatrics

Victorian Office of the Child Safety Commissioner

Mr Bernie Geary OAM, Child Safety Commissioner

Ms Megan Scannell, Senior Project Manager

Thursday, 3 February 2011 - Adelaide

Association of Principals of Catholic Secondary Schools

Mr Philip Lewis, Chair

Australian Council on Children and the Media

Ms Barbara Biggins OAM, Hon CEO

Ms Lesley-Anne Ey, Executive Committee Member

Prof Elizabeth Handsley, President, Board Member and Chair of Executive Committee

Carly Ryan Foundation Inc

Mr Daniel Orr, Editor and Committee Member

Ms Sonya Ryan, Director

Catholic Education Office SA

Ms Mary Carmody, Senior Education Adviser, Learning and Student Wellbeing

Department of Education and Children's Services, South Australia

Mr Greg Cox, Senior Policy Officer, Student Wellbeing

FamilyVoice Australia

Mr David d'Lima, South Australia State Officer

Mrs Roslyn Phillips, National Research Officer

Flinders University

Associate Professor Karen Vered, Head, Department of Screen and Media

Office for Youth, Attorney-General's Department, South Australia

Mrs Tiffany Downing, Director

Ms Suellen Priest, Policy and Programs Officer

Mrs Sandy Dawkins, Manager, Engagement and Wellbeing

The Australian University Cyberbullying Research Alliance (AUCRA)

Associate Professor Marilyn Campbell

Prof Phillip Slee

Dr Barbara Spears

Youth Affairs Council of South Australia

Ms Anne Bainbridge, Executive Director

Mr Lucas de Boer, Project Officer

Thursday, 3 March 2011 - Canberra

Australian Communications and Media Authority

Ms Jonquil Ritter, Acting General Manager, Consumer, Content and Citizen Division

Ms Sharon Trotter, A/g Executive Manager, Security Safety and e-Education Branch, Digital Economy Division

Ms Andree Wright, A/g General Manager, Content, Security, Safety and e-Education Branch, Digital Economy Division

Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy

Mr Simon Cordina, Assistant Secretary, Cyber-Safety and Trade Branch, Digital Economy Strategy Division

Ms Deborah Masani, Manager, Cybersafety Programs, Cybersafety and Trade Branch

Mr Abul Rizvi, Deputy Secretary, Digital Economy & Services Group

Mr Richard Windeyer, First Assistant Secretary, Digital Economy Strategy Division

Thursday, 17 March 2011 - Brisbane

Australian School Library Association Inc.

Ms Karen Bonanno, Executive Officer

Mrs Christine Kahl, Treasurer

BoysTown

Ms Tracy Adams, Chief Executive Officer

Mr John Dalgleish, Manager, Strategy and Research

Ms Megan Price, Senior Research Officer

Bravehearts Inc

Ms Hetty Johnston, Founder and Executive Director

Brisbane Catholic Education

Ms Anita Smith, Senior Education Officer, Student Wellbeing, Learning And Teaching Services

Department of Education and Training, Queensland

Mr Michael O'Leary, Executive Director, Information And Technologies Branch, Web And Digital Delivery

Ms Patrea Walton, Acting Deputy Director-General

Device Connections Pty Ltd

Mr Geoffrey Sondergeld, Director

Netbox Blue Pty Ltd

Mr John Fison, Chairman

Queensland Catholic Education Commission

Mr Gavin Carmont, IT Manager

Mr Robert Knight, Executive Office, Education

Mr Michael Wilkinson, Executive Secretary

Queensland Secondary Principals Association

Mr Norm Fuller, President

Mrs Julie Tabor, Executive Member

Queensland Teachers Union

Mr Mark Anghel, Assistant Secretary, Legal Services, Welfare

System Administrators Guild of Australia's

Ms Donna Ashelford, President

Mr Burke Scheld, Executive Officer

Web Management InterActive Technologies Pty Ltd

Mr James Collins, Managing Director

Monday, 21 March 2011 - Canberra

Individual

Dr Roger Clarke, Private capacity

Facebook Inc

Hon Mozelle Thompson, Advisor Board and Policy Adviser

Microsoft Australia Pty Ltd.

Mr Stuart Strathdee, Chief Security Advisor

ninemsn Pty Ltd

Ms Jennifer Duxbury, Compliance, Regulatory and Corporate Affairs Director

Yahoo!7 Australia and New Zealand

Ms Samantha Yorke, Legal Director, Asia Pacific Region

Thursday, 24 March 2011 - Canberra

Attorney General's Department

Ms Sarah Chidgey, Assistant Secretary, Criminal Law and Law Enforcement Branch

Australian Federal Police

Commander Grant Edwards, Acting National Manager, High Tech Crime Operations

Australian Institute of Criminology

Dr Russell Smith, Principal Criminologist, Manager, Global Economic and Electronic Crime Program

University of Sydney

Associate Professor Bjorn Landfeldt, School of Information Technologies

Wednesday, 20 April 2011 - Hobart

Australian Parents Council Inc.

Mr Ian Dalton, Executive Director

Department of Education Tasmania

Ms Liz Banks, Acting Deputy Secretary (Early Years and Schools)

Mr Trevor Hill, Director, Information Technology Services

ROAR Educate Pty Ltd

Mr Craig Dow Sainter, Managing Director

Ms Melinda Standish, Education Writer