## В

## Appendix B — Witnesses

## Monday, 1 August 2011 - Canberra

## Attorney General's Department

Ms Sarah Chidgey, Assistant Secretary, Criminal Law and Law Enforcement Branch

Mr David Cramsie, Senior Legal Officer

Mr Andrew Kiley, Senior Legal Officer

Ms Catherine Smith, Assistant Secretary, Telecommunications and Surveillance Law Branch

Australian Federal Police

Assistant Commissioner Neil Gaughan, National Manager, High Tech Crime Operations

Ms Elsa Sengstock, Coordinator, Legislation Program

Australian Privacy Foundation

Dr Roger Clarke, Chairman

Mr Nigel Waters, Board members

Australian Security Intelligence Organisation

Deputy Director-General David Fricker

Cyberspace Law and Policy Centre

Mr Chris Connolly, Research Associate

Mr David Vaile, Executive Director

Law Council of Australia

Ms Rosemary Budavari, Co-Director, Criminal Law and Human Rights

**Telstra Corporation Ltd** 

Mr Peter Froelich, Principal Domain Expert

Mr James Shaw, Director Government Relations