

JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON AUSTRALIA'S CLEAN ENERGY FUTURE LEGISLATION

Chair: Ms Anna Burke, MP

INQUIRY INTO THE CLEAN ENERGY BILLS MEDIA NOTE – UPDATED PROGRAM PUBLIC HEARING IN MELBOURNE Tuesday, 27 September 2011

Details of the committee's public hearing, originally released on Friday, 23 September, are now as follows:

Dallas Brooks Centre, 300 Albert Street East Melbourne

Time	Organisation
8:30	Professor Ross Garnaut
9:00	Energy Supply Association
9:30	Exigency
10:00	National Lime Association
10:30	ACTU & AMWU
11:15	Australian Local Government Association (teleconference)
11:45	Clean Energy Council
12:15	Lunch
12:45	Climateworks
13:15	Wind energy sector - Infigen, Vestas, Pacific Hydro & Acciona
14:00	Institute of Public Affairs
14:30	Australian Coal Association
15:00	Minerals Council of Australia
15:30	Close

For media comment: Please contact the Committee Chair Anna Burke MP:Electorate:(03) 9802 0566Parliament:(02) 6277 4127Mobile:0417 140 935For background information: Please contact the committee secretariat:Phone:(02) 6277 4564 Email: jscacefl@aph.gov.au Website: http://www.aph.gov.au/jscacefl