JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON AUSTRALIA'S CLEAN ENERGY FUTURE LEGISLATION

Monday, 26 September 2011 Main Committee Room 1RO Parliament House CANBERRA

9.15am	Department of the Treasury
	 Dr David Gruen, Executive Director, Macroeconomic Group Ms Meghan Quinn, General Manager, Macroeconomic Modelling Division Mr Marty Robinson, Manager, Macroeconomic Modelling Division
10.00am	Professor Ian Chubb AC, Chief Scientist for Australia
10.30am	Professor Bruce Chapman , Crawford School of Economics & Government, Australian National University
	Dr Richard Denniss, Director, The Australia Institute
	Dr John Hewson AM
	Dr Frank Jotzo , Crawford School of Economics & Government, Australian National University
11.15am	Australian Industry Greenhouse Network
	- Mr Michael Hitchens, Chief Executive Officer
	Sustainable Business Australia
	- Mr Andrew Petersen, Chief Executive Officer
	Australian Trucking Association
	 Mr Stuart St Clair, Chief Executive Officer Mr Bill McKinley, National Manager, Government Relations and Communications
12.00 noon	Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry
	- Mr Greg Evans, Director, Economics and Industry Policy
12.30pm	Lunch Break
1.15pm	Australian Conservation Foundation
	- Ms Claire Maries, Climate Change Campaigner

	Australian Network of Environmental Defenders' Offices (by teleconference)
	 Ms Nicola Rivers, Director, Policy and Law Reform Mr Michael Power, Lawyer
	The Climate Institute (by teleconference)
	- Mr Erwin Jackson, Deputy Chief Executive Officer
	World Wildlife Fund
	- Ms Kellie Caught, National Manager for Climate Change
2.05pm	Law Council of Australia, Climate Change Working Group
	- Mr Doug Young, Young Law
	- Mr Grant Anderson, Partner, Allens Arthur Robinson
	- Mr Graeme Dennis, Partner, Clayton Utz
	Baker & McKenzie (by teleconference)
	- Mr Martijn Wilder, Partner
	Norton Rose
	- Ms Noni Shannon, Special Counsel
	Professor Lee Godden , Director Centre for Resources, Energy and Environmental Law, Melbourne Law School, University of Melbourne
2.55pm	Australian Council of Social Service (by teleconference)
	- Dr Cassandra Goldie, Chief Executive Officer
	Council of the Ageing
	- Ms Jo Root, National Policy Manager
	UnitingCare Australia
	 Ms Lin Hatfield-Dodds, National Director Ms Susan Helyar, Director of Services Development
	Brotherhood of St Laurence
	 Mr Damian Sullivan, Senior Manager, Equity in Response to Climate Change
3.45pm	Adjournment