## JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON AUSTRALIA'S CLEAN ENERGY FUTURE LEGISLATION

## Tuesday, 27 September 2011 Promenade Room, Dallas Brooks Centre 300 Albert Street, East Melbourne

8.30am	Professor Ross Garnaut
9.00am	Energy Supply Association
	<ul> <li>Ms Clare Savage, Interim CEO</li> <li>Mr Temay Rigzin, Policy Manager</li> </ul>
9:30am	<ul> <li>Exigency         <ul> <li>Mr Stuart Allinson, Director,</li> <li>Mr Adrian Palmer, Director,</li> </ul> </li> </ul>
10.00 am	National Lime Association
	- Mrs Roslyn Degaris, CEO,
10.30 am	Union Groups
	<ul> <li>Mr Joel Letterer, Director of Policy and Industrial, ACTU</li> <li>Mr Dave Oliver, National Secretary, AMWU</li> </ul>
11.15 am	Australian Local Government Association (teleconference)
	<ul> <li>Adrian Beresford-Wylie, Chief Executive</li> <li>John Pritchard, Executive Director, Policy and Research</li> </ul>
11.45 pm	Clean Energy Council
	- Mr Kane Thornton, Director of Strategy and Operations
12.15 pm	Lunch Break
12.45pm	Climateworks Australia
	- Ms Anna Skarbek, Executive Director
1.15pm	Wind Energy Sector
	<ul> <li>Mr Ken McAlpine, Executive Manager, Policy and Government Relations, Vestas Australian Wind Technology</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Mr Andrew Richards, Executive Manager, Government &amp; Corporate Affairs, Pacific Hydro</li> </ul>

	- Mr David Griffin, General Manager Development, Infigen Energy
	- Mr Brett Wickham, Director Generation, ACCIONA
	- Mr Brett Thomas, Managing Director, ACCIONA Energy Oceania
2.00pm	Institute of Public Affairs
	- Mr Alan Moran, Director, Deregulation Unit
2.30pm	Australian Coal Association
	<ul> <li>Mr John Pegler, Chairman,</li> <li>Mr Peter Morris, Director Economic Policy</li> </ul>
3.00pm	Minerals Council of Australia
	<ul> <li>Mr Mitchell H. Hooke, Chief Executive</li> <li>Brendan Pearson, Deputy Chief Executive</li> </ul>
3.30 pm	Adjournment