# С

# Appendix C – List of Hearings and Witnesses

# Friday, 12 May 2006 - Canberra

# Australian New Zealand Business Council

Mrs Rosemary Howard, Executive Committee Member

Mr Tim Walton

# Australia-New Zealand Business Council

Mr Chris Mackay, Executive Director

# Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Peter Hooton, Assistant Secretary, Pacific Regional and New Zealand Branch

Mr Hans Saxinger, Director, New Zealand Section

Ms Sonja Weinberg, Executive Officer - Trade and Economic, New Zealand Section South Pacific, Africa and Middle East Division

# Department of the Treasury

Mr Bradford Archer, Manager, Energy, Transport and Communications Unit

Mr Ian Beckett, Manager, Trade Policy Unit, Foreign Investment and Trade Policy Division Mr Paul McBride, Manager, Tax Treaties Unit

Mr Jim Murphy, Executive Director, Markets Group

Ms Sandra Patch, Senior Advisor, Competition Policy Framework Unit, Competition and Consumer Policy Division

Ms Ruth Smith, Manager, Market Integrity Unit, Corporations and Financial Services Division

Miss Celia Street, Policy Analyst, Consumer Policy Framework Unit, Competition and Consumer Policy Division

Mr Damien White, Manager, Prudential Policy - Banking Unit

# Telstra

Mr Danny Kotlowitz, Solicitor, Regulatory Legal Group

Dr Tony Warren, General Manager, Regulatory

# Friday, 16 June 2006 - Canberra

# Air New Zealand Limited

Mr Rick Osborne, General Manager, Government and International Affairs

Mr Michael Reed, General Manager, Australia

# Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Ms Nicola Gordon-Smith, General Manager, Bilateral Trade Branch, International Division

Ms Sian Hewitt, Acting Manager, South East Asia, New Zealand and Pacific Section, International Division

Ms Gael MacNaughtan, Policy Officer, South East Asia, New Zealand and Pacific Section, International Division

# Department of Health & Ageing

Mr Richard Eccles, First Assistant Secretary, Primary Care Division

Ms Jennifer McDonald, Assistant Secretary, Food and Healthy Living

Mr Andrew Stuart, First Assistant Secretary, Population Health Division

#### Department of Health and Ageing

Dr David Graham, National Manager, Therapeutic Goods Administration

#### Department of Immigration and Multicultural Affairs

Mr John Rees, Acting Assistant Secretary, Entry Policy

Mr Peter Speldewinde, Director, Skilled Migration

#### **Department of Transport and Regional Services**

Mr Stephen Borthwick, General Manager, Aviation Markets, Aviation and Airports Division

Ms Merrilyn Chilvers, General Manager, Aviation Operations, Aviation and Airports Division

Mr John Doherty, Executive Director, Aviation and Airports Division

Mr Wayne Kelly, Aviation and Airports Division

#### New Zealand Government

Mrs Kate Lackey HE, High Commissioner, New Zealand High Commission

#### New Zealand High Commission Canberra

Ms Paula Wilson, Counsellor

#### **QANTAS** Airways

Mr David Hawes, Group General Manager, Government and International Relations

#### **QANTAS** Airways Ltd

Mr Trevor Long, Manager, Group Border Facilitation

#### Monday, 7 August 2006 - Canberra

#### Individuals

Mr Greg Clarke, Director - Skills Analysis & research Strategy Branch, Department of Education Science & Training

### **AAPT Limited**

Mr David Havyatt, Head of Regulatory Affairs

#### Department of Communications, IT and the Arts

Mr Royden Clogstoun, Assistant Manager

Ms Caroline Greenway, Manager

Mr Phiip Mason, A/g General Manager

Mr Stephen Richards, Manager - Film Incentives & International Section

Mr Bill Scott, Manager

#### **Department of Education Science & Training**

Dr Anne Byrne, Branch Manager - Skills Analysis & Research Strategy Branch

Mr Peter Mulligan, Director - International Policy & Recognition Branch

#### **Department of Employment & Workplace Relations**

Ms Anni Chilton, Director - TRA Policy & Research Branch

Mr Ivan Neville, Assistant Secretary

Ms Jane Press, Director - Migration Policy & Analysis Section