Public Hearing Program

9:30 am	 DEST (Australian Education International) Ms Fiona Buffinton, Chief Executive Ms Jessie Borthwick, Group Manager Science Mr Justin Withers, Assistant Director, International Science Branch
10:15 am	Break
10:30 am	 Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade Mr Phillip Stonehouse, Director, South and West Asia Section Ms Carol Robertson, Director, Australia-India Council Secretariat Ms Deborah Anne Stokes, First Assistant Secretary, South and West Asia, Middle East and Africa Division Ms Gita Kamath, Director, Arms Control Section, International Security Division
11:30 am	 Department of Industry, Tourism and Resources Mr Kevin O'Brien, General Manager, Industry Policy Division Ms Helen Cox, General Manager, Market Access Branch Mr Terry Lowndes, Head of Division, Industry Policy Division Ms Kate Horton, Manager, Investment Strategy Team, Market Access Branch Ms Kerry Angela Rooney, General Manager, Technology and Manufacturing Industries Branch, Invest Australia
12:10 pm	AusTrade
12:45 pm	Lunch
1:30 pm	 AusAID Mr Andrew Adzic, South Asia Program Manager, North and South Asia Section Mr Peter Callan, Assistant Director General, Asia Regional Branch Mr Ross Muir, Director, North and South Asia Section Mr Murray Proctor, Deputy Director General, Asia Division

2:10 pm	 Department of Defence Dr Karl Claxton, Acting Director, North and South Asia Branch, International Policy Division Mr Michael Pezzullo, Deputy Secretary, Strategy Division
2:50 pm	Department of Immigration and Multicultural Affairs
3:30 pm	The Australian-Indian Business CouncilMr Neville Roach, Former Chairman
4:15 pm	Close