A

Appendix A – Submissions Received

Submission No.	Individual/Organisation
1	The University of New South Wales
2	Department of Transport and Regional Services
3	Austrade
4	Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
5	Australian Manufacturing Workers Union
6	Australian Academy of Science
7	M R Rice
8	Australian Research Council
9	Department of Employment, Workplace Relations and Small Business
10	The University of Melbourne
11	Department of Defence
12	Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering
13	Department of Health and Aged Care
14	Department of Immigration and Multicultural Affairs
15	Attorney-General's Department

16	Communications Electrical Plumbing Union (CEPU)
17	Western Australian Government
18	Queensland Government
19	Austrade (Supplementary Submission)
20	Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Commission
21	Department of Industry, Science and Resources
22	Western Australian Government (Supplementary Submission)
23	Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry
24	The Association of Australian Hotel Schools and the Australian Council of Independent Vocational Colleges
25	Department of Education, Training and Youth Affairs