B

Appendix B – List of hearings and witnesses

Canberra - Wednesday 23 October 2002

Austrade

Ms Elizabeth Agnes Dwyer, Project Manager, Europe Office

Mr Tim Harcourt, Chief Economist,

Mr Peter Robert Kane, National Manager, Central Europe

Mr Charles O'Hanlon, Executive General Manager (Europe)

Canberra – Tuesday 18 February 2003

DFAT

Mr David Ritchie, First Assistant Secretary, Americas & Europe Division

Ms Margaret Twomey, Assistant Secretary, Northern, Southern & Eastern Europe Branch

Mr Alexander Brooking, Director, Northern & Eastern Europe Section

Mr Peter Threlfall, Executive Officer, Northern, Central & Eastern Europe Section

Mr Andrew Ford, Executive Officer, Agriculture Policy & Negotiations Section

Mr Anthony Urbanski, Director, Southern Europe Section

Austrade

Mr Peter Kane, National Manager, Central Europe

Mr Peter Amey, Manager, Europe Office

Ms Elizabeth Dwyer, Project Manager, Europe Regional Office

Delegation of the European Commission to Australia and New Zealand

HE Piergiorgio Mazzocchi, Ambassador

Mr Paul Strickland, Counsellor

Dr Ingrid Kropman, Research Officer

Mr Roger Camilleri, Advisor, Media & Public Affairs

Department of Agriculture, Fisheries & Forestry

Mr Craig Burns, General Manager, Trade Policy, Market Access and Biosecurity

Mr John Madden, Manager, Europe Section, Trade Policy, Market Access and Biosecurity

Ms Sharina Quirke, Executive Officer, Europe Section, Trade Policy, Market Access and Biosecurity

Mr Frank Jotzo, ABARE, Research Economist

Department of Education, Science & Training

Mr Michael Gallagher, Acting Deputy Secretary

Mr Robert Stevens, A/G Branch Manager, International Cooporation

Canberra – Wednesday 19 February 2003

The Australia Poland Business Council

Mr Wieslaw Parajs, Vice President

Mr Eugene Bajkowski, Federal Executive Secretary

Dr Adam Malarz, Federal Treasurer Mr Alexander Gancarz, National Secretary for Associations Mr Michael Kordek, Affiliate Member Mrs Barbara Wojtkon-Kacki, Member Mr Alexander Nash-Nasielski, Member

Acumen Alliance

Mr Peter Keogh, Principal Consultant

Embassy of the Republic of Slovenia

Mr Bojan Bertoncelj, Charge D Affaires

Embassy of Slovak Republic

HE Dr Anna Turenicova, Ambassador

Embassy of the Republic of Croatia

HE Dr Mladen Ibler, Ambassador Ms Vlatka Vukinovac, Second Secretary

Embassy of the Czech Republic

HE Mr Josef Sládek, Ambassador

Embassy of Romania

HE Mrs Manuela Vulpe, Ambassador

Department of Immigration & Multicultural & Indigenous Affairs

Mr Abbas Adam, Acting Director, Diversity Principles Section

Mr Phillip Thurbon, Director, Tourism & Working Holiday makers Section

Ms Aria Keski-Nummi, Assistant Secretary, Temporary Entry Branch

Embassy of the Republic of Poland

HE Mr Jerzy Wieclaw, Ambassador

Mr Tomasz Zoladkiewicz, Counsellor

Sydney, Wednesday 23 April 2003

Export Finance and Insurance Corporation

Mr Michael Boyle, Head of Business Strategy and Marketing

Mr Roger Donnelly, Chief Economist

Mr Slater Smith, General Manager Credit Policy and Risk Management

Meat and Livestock Australia

Dr Peter Bernard, General Manager, Economics Planning and Market Services

Mr Andrew McCallum, Manager, Trade Policy

Western Australian Department of Industry and Resources

Mr Simon Johnson, Director, International Trade and Investment Services

Impact International Pty Ltd

Mr Dusan Lajovic, Chairman