## A

## **Appendix A—List of Submissions**

- 1 Mr Jack Sturgess
- 2 Mr Richard Stone
- 3 QANTAS
- 4 Australian Leadership Program for Africa
- 5 University of Sydney Africa Australia Network
- 6 Dr David Dorward
- 7 CARE Australia
- 8 Department of Innovation, Industry, Science and Research
- 9 Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Local Government
- 10 Mr David Wheen
- 11 Commonwealth Round Table In Australia
- 12 Coffey International Development
- 13 Monash University
- 14 CSIRO
- 15 Professor Craig McGarty
- 16 Ethiopian Democratic Forum
- 17 Mr Amare Mekonnen
- 18 High Commission for Nigeria
- 19 Mr Matthew Neuhaus
- 20 The Ethiopian-Australian Advocacy Committee
- 21 Mr Haileluel Gebre-Selassie

22	Dr David Lucas
23	South African High Commission
24	Universities Australia
25	Kenya High Commission
26	Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
27	Australian Centre for International Agricultural Research
28	Dr Elizabeth Dimock
29	Dr Tanya Lyons
30	Department of Defence
31	World Vision Australia
32	Mr Peter Wakholi
33	Responsible Investment Consulting Pty Ltd
34	Dr Apollo Nsubuga-Kyobe
35	Associate Professor Geoffrey Hawker
36	The Hon Martin Ferguson, Minister for Resources and Energy, and Minister for Tourism
37	Australian Council for International Development
38	Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations
39	OxFam Australia
40	Australian Conservation Foundation
41	Professor Cherry Gertzel, AM
42	Department of Immigration and Citizenship
43	Australia Africa Business Council, ACT Chapter
44	Mr 'Dele Ogunmola
45	Professor Helen Ware
46	Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
47	Australian Agency for International Aid (AusAID)
48	Darfur Australia Network
49	Government of Western Austraia
50	Australian Africa Mining Industry Group
51	Commonwealth Round Table in Australia (supplementary)
52	Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations (supplementary)
53	Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations (supplementary)

- 54 Ms Margaret O'Callaghan
- 55 Australia Africa Business Council, VIC Chapter
- 56 World Vision Australia (supplementary)
- 57 Refugee Council of Australia
- 58 Mr Ade Kikoyi Daki Budtcha/Australia-Nigeria Business Council and Professor Anne Fitzgerald (private capacity)
- 59 Universities Australia (supplementary)
- 60 African Studies Association of Australasia and the Pacific (supplementary)
- 61 Dr Julian Prior
- 62 Australian Uranium Association
- 63 World Vision Australia (supplementary)
- 64 Ms Margaret O'Callaghan (supplementary)
- 65 Australian Conservation Foundation (supplementary)
- 66 Department of Innovation, Industry, Science and Research (supplementary)
- 67 Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Local Government (supplementary)
- 68 Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry (supplementary)
- 69 Australian Federal Police
- 70 Monash University (supplementary)
- 71 Department of Defence (supplementary)
- 72 Vision 2020 Australia
- 73 Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations (supplementary)
- 74 CONFIDENTIAL
- 75 AusAID (supplementary)
- 76 World Vision Australia (supplementary)
- 77 OxFam Australia (supplementary)
- 78 Austrade
- 79 Dr David Lucas (supplementary)
- 80 Department of the Environment, Water, Heritage and the Arts
- 81 CSIRO (supplementary)
- 82 Australian Council for International Development (supplementary)
- 83 Department of Immigration and Citizenship (supplementary)

- 84 Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry (supplementary)
- 85 OxFam Australia (supplementary)
- 86 The Hon Martin Ferguson, Minister for Resources and Energy, and Minister for Tourism (supplementary)
- 87 Mr Joel Negin
- 88 CARE Australia (supplementary)
- 89 Mr Andrew MacLeod
- 90 CSIRO (supplementary)
- 91 Department of Defence (supplementary)
- 92 AusAID (supplementary)
- 93 Australian Uranium Association (supplementary)
- 94 Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (supplementary)
- 95 Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Local Government (supplementary)
- 96 Australian Uranium Association (supplementary)
- 97 Jubilee Australia
- 98 Mr Peter Odhiambo
- 99 Export Finance and Insurance Corporation
- 100 Jubilee Australia (supplementary)
- 101 Professor John Howieson
- 102 Leading Initiatives Worldwide Pty Ltd
- 103 Associate Professor Geoffrey Hawker (supplementary)
- 104 Australia Western Sahara Association
- 105 Australian Uranium Association (supplementary)
- 106 BHP Billiton
- 107 AusAID (supplementary)
- 108 Embassy of the Kingdom of Morocco
- 109 Edith Cowan University
- 110 Dr Richard Parsons
- 111 Ethiopian Democratic Forum (supplementary)
- 112 Water Aid Australia
- 113 Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (supplementary)
- 114 AusAID
- 115 Australia Western Sahara Association (supplementary)

- 116 Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (supplementary)
- 117 Department of Defence (supplementary)
- 118 Department of the Environment, Water, Heritage and the Arts (supplementary)
- 119 Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry (supplementary)
- 120 Department of Defence (supplementary)
- 121 AusAID (supplementary)
- 122 Office of the Vice-Chancellor Australian National University