С

Appendix C – List of public hearings

Thursday, 22 June 2006 – Canberra

Australian Taxation Office

Mr Michael D'Ascenzo, Commissioner of Taxation

Mr Kevin Fitzpatrick, Acting Second Commissioner

Ms Jennie Granger, Second Commissioner of Taxation

Mr Mark Konza, Deputy Commissioner, Small Business

Ms Stephanie Martin, First Assistant Commissioner, Aggressive Tax Planning

Ms Raelene Vivian, Deputy Commissioner of Taxation, Superannuation

The Treasury

Mr Ian Douglas, Senior Advisor, Tax System Review Division Mr Paul McCullough, General Manager, Tax System Review Division

Friday, 28 July 2006 - Sydney

Individuals

Mr Ian McKenzie, Registered Tax Agent

CPA Australia

Mr Paul Drum FCPA, Senior Tax Counsel

Inspector-General of Taxation

Mr David Vos AM

Institute of Chartered Accountants

Ms Susan Cantamessa, Tax Consultant, Standards & Public Affairs Mr Ali Noroozi, Tax Counsel

Office of the Commonwealth Ombudsman

Mr Damien Browne, Senior Assistant Ombudsman Professor John McMillan, Commonwealth Ombudsman

Taxation Institute of Australia

Dr Michael Dirkis, Senior Tax Counsel

Mr Andrew Mills, President

Taxpayers Australia

Mr Tony Greco, Chief Executive Officer

Thursday, 24 August 2006 – Launceston

Individuals

Mr Kenneth Davey Mrs Janine Healey Mr Simon Hegarty Mr Robert Watson Mr Ian Wright, WHK Garrotts

Garrott's Chartered Accountants

Mr Robert Eastoe, Principal

Howell Accounting

Mr Hugh Howell

Ruddicks Chartered Accountants

Mr Craig Leighton, Partner Mr Bob Ruddick

Taxpayers Association Inc

Mr Tony Culberg, President, Tasmanian Division Mr Bruce James, Committee Member, Tasmanian Division Mr John Taylor, Committee Member, Tasmanian Division

Monday, 25 September 2006 – Melbourne

CPA Australia

Mr Paul Drum FCPA, Senior Tax Counsel

Energy Supply Association of Australia

Mr Brad Page, Chief Executive Officer

KPMG

Mr Richard Turner, Director Tax

National Institute of Accountants

Mr Gavan Ord, General Manager, Technical Policy

Taxpayers Australia

Mr Tony Greco, Chief Executive Officer

Thursday, 9 November 2006 – Canberra

Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Mr Michael Potter, Director, Economics and Taxation

Australian Taxation Office

Ms Margaret Crawford, Chief Operating Officer Mr Michael D'Ascenzo, Commissioner of Taxation Mr Kevin Fitzpatrick, Acting Second Commissioner Ms Jennie Granger, Second Commissioner of Taxation Mr Mark Konza, Deputy Commissioner, Small Business

Inspector-General of Taxation

Mr David Pengilley, Senior Adviser Mr David Vos AM

The Treasury

Mr Ian Douglas, Senior Advisor, Tax System Review Division
Mr Martin Jacobs, Acting General Manager, Individuals
& Exempt tax Division
Mr Paul McCullough, General Manager, Tax System Review Division