D

Appendix D — Witnesses Appearing at Public Hearings

Monday, 16 February 2004

Australian National Audit Office

Mr John Emil Meert, Group Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group

Mr Alan Greenslade, Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group

Mr Szymon Duniec, Consultant, Managing Director, Orima Research

Australian Taxation Office

Ms Jennifer Anne Granger, Second Commissioner

Mr Mark Konza, Deputy Commissioner, Small Business

Mr Brett Peterson, Assistant Commissioner, Small Business

Centrelink

Mr Graham Bashford, Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Mr Robin Salvage, National Manager, Business, Rural and Rent Assistance

Mr Robert Mugford, Business Manager, Rural Services

Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Mr Thomas Aldred, General Manager, Rural Support and Adjustment

Mr Craig Bradley, Manager, Farm Business Management Unit

Ms Anne McGovern, Manager, Welfare, Adjustment and Regional Programs

Monday, 8 March 2004

Australian National Audit Office

Mr Warren John Cochrane, Group Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group

Ms Frances Holbert, Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group

CSL Ltd

Mr Paul Bordonaro, General Manager Bioplasma

Department of Finance and Administration

Mr Michael Loudon, Assistant Secretary, Manager, Procurement Branch

Department of Health and Ageing

Mr Philip Davies, Deputy Secretary

Dr Louise Morauta, First Assistant Secretary, Acute Care Division

Monday, 29 March 2004

Australian National Audit Office

Mr Warren Cochrane, Group Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group

Mr Brian Boyd, Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group

Mr Kim Bond, Performance Audit Services Group

Ms Alicia Hall, Performance Audit Services Group

Australian Prudential Regulation Authority

Mr Ross Jones, Deputy Chairman

Mr Keith Chapman, General Manager, Diversified Institutions Division

Mr Stephen Glenfield, General Manager, South-West Region

Mr Ramani Venkatramani, General Manager, Diversified Institutions Division

Australian Taxation Office

Ms Jennifer Granger, Second Commissioner

Mr Mark Jackson, Deputy Commissioner, Superannuation

Monday, 24 May 2004

Australian National Audit Office

Mr Steven Lack, Acting Group Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group

Ms Ann Thurley, Senior Director, Performance Audit Services Group

Ms Corrine Horton, Performance Analyst, Performance Audit Services Group

Australian Customs Service

Ms Christine Marsden-Smedley, National Manager, Planning and International Branch

Mr Peter Naylor, National Manager, Information Management Branch

Department of Communications, Information Technology and the Arts

Ms Fay Holthuyzen, Deputy Secretary, Communications

Mr Frank Nicholas, Chief Operating Officer, Corporate and Business

Ms Cheryl Watson, Manager, Corporate Governance and Divisional Coordinaton

Department of Education, Science and Training

Mr Ewen McDonald, Group Manager, Corporate Strategy Group

Ms Susan Smith, Branch Manager, Business Performance Improvement Branch

Department of Employment and Workplace Relations

Ms Malisa Golightly, Chief Financial Officer

Mr Craig Symon, General Manager, Corporate

Mr Finn Pratt, Group Manager, Intensive Support

Ms Janet Lever, Team Leader, Coordination and Project Management Team

Department of Immigration and Multicultural and Indigenous Affairs

Mr John Moorhouse, First Assistant Secretary, Corporate Governance Division

Mr Peter Vardos, First Assistant Secretary, Citizenship and Multicultural Affairs Division

Monday, 31 May 2004

Australian National Audit Office

Mr Steven Lack, Acting Group Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group

Mr David Rowlands, Senior Director, Performance Audit Services Group

Ms Rebecca Collareda, Performance Analyst, Performance Audit Services Group

Australian Taxation Office

Ms Louise Clarke, Acting Senior Tax Counsel

Centrelink

Ms Carolyn Hogg, General Manager, Service Integration Shop

Mr Tony Hedditch, National Program Manager, Participation Payments

Department of Employment and Workplace Relations

Ms Jenet Connell, Group Manager, Workplace Relations Services Group

Mr Michael Maynard, Assistant Secretary, Workplace Relations Implementation Group

Mr Henry Carr, Principal Government Lawyer, Corporate Legal Team

Department of Transport and Regional Services

Mrs Joan Armitage, Assistant Secretary, Transport Programmes North and West

Mrs Maureen Ellis, Director

SEES Pty Ltd

Mr Geoffrey Ellison, Director

Mr Robert Ryn, Director

Mr Brett Cox, Tax Advisor

Monday, 21 June 2004

Australian National Audit Office

Mr Warren Cochrane, Group Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group

Mr Brian Boyd, Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group

Mr Darren Box, Executive Director, Research and Development

Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Mr Allan Gaukroger, Chief Financial Officer

Mr Peter Cook, Chief Financial Officer, Australian Quarantine and Inspection Service

Department of Communications, Information Technology & the Arts

Ms Fay Holthuyzen, Deputy Secretary, Communications

Ms Karen Gosling, Special Advisor, Arts and Sport Division

Department of the Environment and Heritage

Mr David Anderson, First Assistant Secretary, Corporate Strategies Division

Department of Finance and Administration

Mr Jonathan Hutson, Division Manager, Financial Framework Division

Mr Michael Culhane, Branch Manager, Finance and Banking Branch, Financial Management Group

Department of Transport and Regional Services

Mr Jeremy Chandler, First Assistant Secretary, Corporate Group

Department of the Treasury

Mr Tony Murcutt, Chief Financial Officer