С

Appendix C – List of Public Hearings

Monday, 18 May 2009 - Melbourne

Bureau of Meteorology

Dr David Jones, Supervisor Climate Analysis, National Climate Centre

Dr David Walland, A/g Superintendent, National Climate Centre

CSIRO

Dr Oscar Alves, Leader - Seasonal Prediction and Climate Variability Group, Centre for Australian Weather and Climate Research

Dr Helen Cleugh, Theme Leader, Climate and Atmosphere

Dr Mark Howden, Theme Leader, Adaptive Primary Industries and Enterprises

Dr Tom Keenan, Deputy Director, Centre for Australian Weather and Climate Research

Dr Bruce Mapstone, Director, Centre for Australian Weather and Climate Research

Dr Peter McIntosh, Principal Research Scientist

Dr Penny Whetton, Leader, Climate Change Research Group

Wednesday, 3 June 2009 - Canberra

Bureau of Rural Sciences

Dr James Findlay, General Manager, Climate Change and Water Science Branch

Wednesday, 17 June 2009 - Canberra

Individuals

Dr J. Walter Larson

Wednesday, 24 June 2009 - Canberra

Grains Research and Development Corporation

Dr Martin Blumenthal, Manager, Agronomy, Soil and Environment

Land and Water Australia

Mr Colin Creighton, Coordinator, Managing Climate Variability

Dr Michael Robinson, Executive Director

Monday, 29 June 2009 - Melbourne

Individuals

Prof Christian Jakob

Mr John McLean

Prof Neville Nicholls

Mr Tom Quirk

Community and Public Sector Union

Ms Monica Long, Section Secretary

Ms Louise Persse, National President

CSIRO Staff Association

Dr Michael Borgas, President

Foreseechange Pty Ltd

Mr Charlie Nelson

Institute for Private Enterprises

Mr Des Moore, Director

Tuesday, 30 June 2009 - Sydney

Firewatch Australia Pty Ltd

Mr David Goodrich, Executive Director

Qantas Airways Ltd

Mr Graham Rennie, Manager, Flight Dispatch, Operational Policy and Industrial Affairs

The Weather Channel

Mr Richard Whitaker, Senior Meteorologist

Weather Risk Management Services Pty Ltd

Dr Christian Werner, Managing Director

Monday, 13 July 2009 - Perth

Department of Environment and Conservation (Western Australia)

Ms I-Lyn Loo, Technical Specialist, Office of Climate Change

Mr Richard Sneeuwjagt, State Manager, Fire Management Services

Fire and Emergency Services Authority (Western Australia)

Mr Malcolm Cronstedt, Acting Assistant Chief Operations Officer (Country)

Mr Ralph Smith, Manager, Bushfire and Environmental Protection Branch

Western Australian Farmers Federation

Mr Alan Hill, Director of Policy

Mr Dale Park, General Executive, Land Management and Climate Change Portfolio Holder

Tuesday, 14 July 2009 - Adelaide

Individuals

Mr Geoffrey Carpenter

South Australian Farmers Federation

Ms Sharon Starick, Chair, Natural Resources Committee

South Australian Water Corporation

Mr James Gifford, State Engineering Coordinator

Mr Tony McLoughlin, Principal Project Manager

Wednesday, 12 August 2009 - Canberra

Bureau of Meteorology

Mr Neil Plummer, Acting Assistant Director, Climate and Oceans Branch, Water Division

Mr Bruce Stewart, Acting Deputy Director, Water, National Climate Centre

CSIRO

Dr Oscar Alves, Leader - Seasonal Prediction and Climate Variability Group, Centre for Australian Weather and Climate Research

Dr Tony Hirst, Research Team Leader

Dr Mark Howden, Theme Leader, Adaptive Primary Industries and Enterprises

Dr Bruce Mapstone, Director, Centre for Australian Weather and Climate Research