С

Appendix C – List of Public Hearings

Wednesday 24 February 2010 - Canberra

Australian ITER Forum

Dr Matthew Hole, Chair

Cooperative Research Centres Association Inc

Mr Michael Hartmann, Chief Executive Officer

Australian Institute of Nuclear Science and Engineering

Dr Dennis Mather, Managing Director

Wednesday 10 March 2010 - Canberra

Australian Centre for International Agricultural Research

Dr Simon Hearn, Principal Adviser

Dr Deborah Templeton, Program Manager

Ms Lisa Wright, Manager, Governance and Communications Program

Thursday 8 April 2010 - Sydney

Australian Catholic University

Prof Thomas Martin, Pro-Vice Chancellor, Research

Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation

Prof John Dodson, Head, Institute for Environmental Research

Ms Karin Laxale, Government Affairs Adviser

Australasian Research Management Society

Dr Mark Hochman, Member, International Committee

Mrs Gillian Nicholson, President

Clinical Oncology Society of Australia

Prof John Zalcberg, Member

Department of Environment, Climate Change and Water (NSW Government)

Dr Gillian Dunkerley, Science Coordinator

Dr Kate Wilson, Executive Director, Scientific Services

Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation

Dr Dorota Pawlak, Head of Research Development

Ms Margaret Ryan, Head of Government and Community Relations

Mr Mike Wilson, Chief Executive Officer

Australian Institute of Nuclear Science and Engineering

Dr Dennis Mather, Managing Director

University of New South Wales

Prof Margaret M Harding, Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research)

University of Newcastle

Prof Mike Calford, Deputy Vice Chancellor, Research

University of Sydney

Prof John Hearn, Deputy Vice-Chancellor, International

University of Wollongong

Prof William Price, Dean of Science

Friday 9 April 2010 - Melbourne

Australian Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering

Prof Robin Batterham, President

Dr Margaret Hartley, Chief Executive Officer

Australian Mathematical Sciences Institute

Prof Geoff Prince, Director

Prof Reinout Quispel, Member

Ms Jan Thomas

Dairy Australia

Ms Isabel MacNeill, Group Manager, Value Chain Innovation

Mr David Roche, Business Manager

Deakin University

Professor Lee Astheimer, Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Research

Monash University

Mr Abid Khan, Director, Monash Institute for Nanosciences, Materials and Manufacture

National Tertiary Education Union

Dr Carolyn Allport, President

Mr Paul Kniest, Policy and Research Coordinator

Mr Jen Tsen Kwok, Policy and Research Officer

Research Australia

Dr Gabrielle Fennessy, Manager, Policy and Strategy Program

Ms Rebecca James, Chief Executive

RMIT University

Prof Daine Alcorn, Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research & Innovation)

University of Melbourne

Prof Lyn Yates, Pro-Vice Chancellor, Research

Victoria University

Bhanuka Wanasinghe, Office of the Deputy Vice Chancellor (Research and Region)

Tuesday 13 April 2010 - Perth

Individuals

Prof Adrian Baddeley

Dr Mehmet Cakir

Prof Brian J O'Brien

Prof Fiona Stanley AC

Western Australian Museum

Assoc Prof Alexander Bevan, Head, Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences

Ms Diana Jones, Executive Director, Collections and Content Development

Wednesday 12 May 2010 - Canberra

Australian Academy of Science

Prof Kurt Lambeck AO, President

Mrs Nancy Pritchard, Manager, International Science Programs

CSIRO

Ms Juliet Bell, Manager, International Engagement

Mr Paul Harris, General Manager, Government and International Engagement

Monday 24 May 2010 - Canberra

Australian National University

Prof Lawrence Cram, Deputy Vice-Chancellor

Dr Mark Matthews, Director of Policy Engagement, Centre for Policy Innovation

Australian Research Council

Prof Margaret Shiel, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Elizabeth Visher, Director, Program Coordination

Department of Immigration and Citizenship

Mr Kruno Kukoc, First Assistant Secretary, Migration and Visa Policy Division

Ms Deirdre Russack, Acting Assistant Secretary, Education and Tourism Branch

National Health and Medical Research Council

Prof Warwick Anderson, Chief Executive Officer

Wednesday 26 May 2010 - Canberra

Individual

Prof Andrew Smith

Department of Innovation, Industry, Science and Research

Dr Anne Byrne, General Manager, Research Funding and Policy Branch

Mr Damir Ivkovic, Manager, India and Program Management Section

Ms Patricia Kelly, Deputy Secretary

Ms Anne-Marie Lansdown, Head of Division, Science and Infrastructure

Wednesday 2 June 2010 - Canberra

Centre for Antimatter-Matter Studies

Prof Stephen Buckman Dr Colin Taylor