A

Appendix A – List of Submissions

- 2 Cooperative Research Centres Association Inc
- 3 Menzies School of Health Research
- 4 AVRDC The World Vegetable Centre
- 5 Centre for Antimatter-matter Studies
- 6 Australian Integrated Ocean Drilling Program Consortium -Australian National University
- 7 Hon Prof Graeme D Batten
- 8 James Cook University
- 9 Prof Johannah Kenway and Dr Jane Fahey
- 10 Australasian Research Management Society
- 11 University of Adelaide
- 12 University of Wollongong
- 13 Dr Lindsay C Campbell
- 14 The Australian National University
- 15 Queensland University of Technology
- 16 Western Australian Museum
- 17 Prof Bob Dewar and Prof Paul Pearce
- 18 University of Sydney
- 18-1 University of Sydney (Supplementary to Submission No. 18)

- 19 Deakin University
- 20 Australian Institute of Nuclear Science and Engineering
- 21 Prof Adrian Baddeley
- 22 University of South Australia
- 23 Prof Vladimir Bazhanov and Prof Murray Batchelor
- 24 University of Newcastle
- 25 Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation
- 26 National Tertiary Education Union
- 27 Australian Centre for International Agricultural Research
- 28 University of New South Wales
- 29 Grains Research and Development Corporation
- 30 Prof Fiona Stanley AC
- 31 RMIT University
- 32 John Wightman
- 33 Faculty of Science The University of Melbourne
- 34 Bureau of Meteorology
- 35 National Committee for Astronomy
- 36 Australian ITER Forum
- 37 AARNet Pty Ltd
- 38 Academy of Social Sciences in Australia
- 39 Department of Resources (Northern Territory Government)
- 40 The Group of Eight Limited
- 41 Dairy Australia
- 42 Department of Primary Industries, Parks, Water and Environment (Tasmanian Government)
- 43 Central Queensland University
- 44 Australian Catholic University
- 45 Victoria University
- 46 Prof Andrew Smith

- 47 Northern Territory Research and Innovation Board
- 48 Department of Innovation, Industry, Science and Research
- 49 National Committee for Chemistry
- 50 Clinical Oncological Society of Australia
- 51 University of Melbourne
- 52 Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation
- 53 Australian Mathematical Sciences Institute
- 54 Council of Rural Research and Development Corporations Chairs
- 55 Department of Further Education, Employment, Science and Technology (Government of South Australia)
- 56 Flinders University
- 57 Australian Academy of Science
- 58 Department of Environment, Climate Change and Water (NSW Government)
- 59 Monash University
- 60 Prof Brian J O'Brien
- 61 Universities Australia
- 62 Research Australia
- 63 Australian Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering
- 63-1 Australian Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering SUPPLEMENTARY (to Submission No. 63)
- 64 National Health and Medical Research Council
- 65 CSIRO
- 66 Centre for Dialogue (Latrobe University)
- 67 British High Commission (Canberra)
- 68 University of New England
- 69 High Commissioner of the Republic of Singapore
- 70 Swiss Australian Academic Network
- 71 Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations

- 72 Australian Research Council
- 73 Forum for European-Australian Science and Technology Cooperation
- 74 Queensland Government
- 75 Embassy of Cuba in Australia
- 76 AusAid
- 77 New Zealand High Commission
- 78 Australian Institute of Marine Science
- 79 Assoc Prof Stuart Pearson
- 80 Australian Academy of the Humanities
- 81 Minister for Environment Protection, Heritage and the Arts
- 82 Dr Mehmet Cakir
- 82-1 Dr Mehmet Cakir (Supplementary to Submission No. 82)
- 83 AMIRA International
- 84 Business Events Council of Australia
- 85 Name Withheld