# С

# **Appendix C – List of Public Hearings**

# Wednesday, 3 February 2010 - Canberra

# Australian Hotels Association

Mr William (Bill) Healey, National Chief Executive Officer Mr Thomas McGuire, National President

# Wednesday, 10 February 2010 - Canberra

# Australian Institute of Criminology

Dr Kelly Richards, Analyst Dr Adam Tomison, Director

# Monday, 15 February 2010 - Melbourne

# 20th Man Fund Inc

Mr Robert (Bob) Falconer

Mr Les Twentyman OAM

# **Accelerator Communications**

Mr Anthony Hardy, Creative Director

Ms Nicola Horan, Art Director

Mr Philip Huzzard, Managing Director

# Adolescent Forensic Health Service and Young People's Health Service

Miss Lynne Evans, Programs Manager

#### Foundation for Young Australians

Mr Charby Ibrahim, Program Manager, No Regrets

Ms Jen Sainsbury, Manager, Partner and Program Development

#### **Step Back Think**

Mr Jono Chase, Director

Mr Daniel Cronin, Director

#### Centre for Adolescent Health, University of Melbourne

Associate Professor Sheryl Hemphill, Principal Research Fellow

#### Wednesday, 24 February 2010 - Canberra

# Australian Research Alliance for Children and Youth

Ms Deirdre Croft, Collaboration Manager

#### Monday, 1 March 2010 - Sydney

#### **Private capacity**

Mr Gary Anderson

Ms Nina Funnell

# ACON (AIDS Council of NSW)

Mr Nicolas Parkhill, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Karen Price, Director, Policy Strategy and Research

# Australian Council for Children and the Media

Dr Wayne Warburton, Member and spokesperson

# **Mission Australia**

Ms Prue Burns, Senior Research and Projects Officer

Ms Anne Hampshire, National Manager, Research and Policy

#### UnitingCare Children, Young People and Families

Ms Karen Bevan, Director, Social Justice

Ms Susan Chapman, Coordinator ACE AfterCare, UnitingCare Burnside

#### Wednesday, 10 March 2010 - Canberra

#### Alcohol and other Drugs Council of Australia

Mr David Templeman, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Sophie Turnbull, Policy/Project Officer

# **Police Federation of Australia**

Mr Russell Armstrong, WA Branch President Mr Mark Burgess, Chief Executive Officer Ms Dianne Gayler, Policy Adviser

# Wednesday, 17 March 2010 - Canberra (Teleconference)

#### 2010 Youth Minister's Round Table of Young Territorians

Mr Joshua May, Member Miss Lauren Moss, Chairperson Miss Hannah Woerle, Member

#### Tuesday, 30 March 2010 - Brisbane

#### Arts, Education and Law, Griffith University

Professor Paul Mazerolle, Pro Vice Chancellor

# Griffith Sports College, Griffith University

Mr Michael Jeh, Manager

# Key Centre for Ethics, Law, Justice and Governance, Griffith University

Dr Kathryn Freiberg, Senior Research Fellow and Program Leader, Prevention and Developmental Pathways

#### **Matthew Stanley Foundation**

Mr Neville Coventry, Volunteer

Mr Leigh Drennan, Member

Mr Paul Stanley, Founder

# **Redlands Christian Reformed Church**

Reverend David Groenenboom

#### **Province Promotions Pty Ltd**

Mr Adair Donaldson, Director

#### Wednesday, 12 May 2010 - Canberra

#### **Attorney-General's Department**

Dr John Boersig, PSM, Assistant Secretary, Human Rights Branch

#### Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations

Mr Daniel Owen, Branch Manager, Office for Youth

Ms Kathryn Shugg, Branch Manager, Early Childhood Quality

Mr Richard Smith, Director, Student Engagement

# Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs

Ms Allyson Essex, Branch Manager, Family and Child Support Policy

# Department of Health and Ageing

Ms Georgina Harman, First Assistant Secretary, Mental Health and Chronic Disease Division