List of hearings and witnesses

Wednesday, 30 March 2005 - Sydney

Australian Industry Group

Mr David Hargraves, Executive Officer, New South Wales

Australian Rail, Tram and Bus Industry Union

Mr Andrew Thomas, National Industrial Officer

Construction, Forestry, Mining and Energy Union

Mr John Sutton, National Secretary, Construction and General Division

Mr Tom Roberts, Senior National Legal Officer, Construction and General Division

Mr Keenon Endacott, Industrial Research Officer, Mining and Energy Division, Northern District Branch

Roofing Tile Association of Australia Inc.

Mr Anthony Tanner, Executive Director

Ross Human Directions

Ms Michele Jones, Industrial Relations Manager

Unions New South Wales

Mr Chris Christodoulou, Deputy Assistant Secretary

Ms Alisha Hughes, Industrial Officer

Transport Workers Union

Mr Garry Blair, Member

Mr Paul Dewberry, Section President

Mr Bob Hayden, Delegate Mr Michael Kaine, Senior Legal Adviser Mr Tony Mathews, Delegate Mr Tony McKnulty, Delegate Mr Collin Neal, Life Member Mr Edward Purcell, Member Mr Robert Rullo, Delegate Mr Anthony Sheldon, State Secretary Mr Paul Walsh, Delegate

Thursday, 31 March 2005 – Sydney

Australian Institute of Interpreters and Translators Inc.

Ms Yveline Piller, National President & Chair, Pay and Conditions Committee

Mr Vivian Stevenson, Member

Australian Lawyers Alliance

Mr Benjamin Cochrane, Legal and Policy Officer

Mr Simon Morrison, Chair, National Workers' Compensation Special Interest Group

Australian Manufacturing Workers Union

Mr Doug Cameron, National Secretary

Mr Pat Conroy, National Research Officer

Courier and Taxi Truck Association

Mr Peter Reichman, Treasurer

Ms Kathleen Robertson, Chief Executive Officer

Mr James Taylor, President

Direct Selling Association of Australia Inc.

Mr Leslie Dell, Executive Director

IR Australia Pty Ltd

Mr Daniel Houlihan, Industrial Relations Adviser

Manpower Services

Mrs Jennifer Hunt, Solicitor, Workplace Relations and Corporate

Ms Vicki Nock, General Manager, Marketing, Knowledge and Innovation.

Media Entertainment and Arts Alliance

Mr Simon Whipp, National Director

Restaurant and Catering Industry Association of Australia

Mr John Hart, Chief Executive Officer

Tuesday, 26 April 2005 - Melbourne

Individuals

Mr Simon Bailey

Mrs Rhonda Hodgetts

Professor Andrew Stewart, School of Law, Flinders University

Association of Professional Engineers, Scientists and Managers, Australia

Mr Geoff Fary, Executive Director, Industrial Relations

Ms Kim Rickard, National Information Officer

Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Mr Peter Anderson, Director, Workplace Policy

Mr Scott Barklamb, Manager, Workplace Relations

Australian Council of Trade Unions

Ms Sharan Burrow, President

Ms Nada Delavec, Industrial Officer

Independent Contractors of Australia

Mrs Angela MacRae, Board Member

Mr Ken Phillips, Executive Director

Labour Force Australia Pty Ltd

Mr Peter Bosa, Chairman

Ms Judy Meinen, Managing Director

Recruitment and Consulting Services Association Ltd

Mr Andrew Cameron, Policy Adviser and Issues Management Consultant

Mr Tony Fritsche, Member

Mr Reginald Shields, Honorary Member

Mr Paul Veith, Life Member and WorkPlace Relations Committee Co-opted Member for Matters for National Importance

Mr Nicholas Wakeling, Chair, Victorian WorkPlace Relations Committee

Wednesday, 27 April 2005 - Melbourne

Individual

Mr Duncan Fraser

Mr Ian Hastings

Australian Nursing Federation

Mr Nicholas Blake, Federal Industrial Officer

Australian Services Union

Mr Keith Harvey, Assistant National Secretary

Mr Paul Slape, National Secretary

Building Service Contractors Association of Australia

Mr Neil Jackson, Chief Executive Officer

Civil Contractors Federation

Mr Geoff Stevenson, National IR Manager

Mr Douglas Williams, Executive Director

Communications, Electrical and Plumbing Union

Mr Colin Cooper, Divisional President, Communications Division

Ms Rosalind Eason, Senior Research Officer, Communications Division

Mr David Irons, Senior Industrial Officer, Communications Division

Job Watch Inc.

Mr Andrew McCarthy, Solicitor

Law Council of Australia

Mr Tony Hulett, Member, Small Business Working Group, Business Law Section

Mr Andrew Ray, Chair, Small Business Working Group, Business Law Section

National Union of Workers

Mr Tim Lyons, Senior Advocate, National Office

Mr Antony Thow, Assistant Secretary, Victorian Branch

SKILLED Group Ltd

Mr Kevin Bassett, Group Occupational Health and Safety Manager

Mr Ken Bieg, Company Secretary

Mr Ray Fitzgerald, Industrial Relations Director

Mr Greg Hargrave, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer

Ms Julie McBeth, Corporate Affairs Manager

Mr Brian Stapleton, Chief Human Resources Officer

Transport Workers Union of Australia

Mr Linton Duffin, Federal Legal Officer

Mr Brendan Johnson, Industrial Advocate

Mr William Noonan, Branch Secretary, Victorian-Tasmanian Branch

Monday, 9 May 2005 - Canberra

Housing Industry Association

Mr Scott Lambert, Executive Director, Industrial Relations and Legal Services

Dr Malcolm Roberts, Executive Director, Federal Relations

Mr Glenn Simpson, Senior Executive Director, Business Services

Master Builders Australia Inc.

Mr Richard Calver, National Director, Industrial Relations and Legal Counsel

Mr Wilhelm Harnisch, Chief Executive Officer

National Farmers Federation

Mrs Denita Wawn, Workplace Relations Manager and Industrial Advocate

Thursday, 12 May 2005 - Canberra

Aged Care Queensland Inc.

Ms Margaret Darwin, Workplace Relations Manager

Department of Employment and Workplace Relations

Mr Jeremy O'Sullivan, Assistant Secretary, Legal Policy Branch, Workplace Relations Legal Group

Mr Brant Pridmore, Director, Working Arrangements Section, Strategic Policy Branch, Workplace Relations Policy Group

Ms Catherine Waterhouse, Senior Government Lawyer, Bargaining and Industrial Action Section, Workplace Relations Legal Group

Group Training Australia Ltd

Mr James Barron, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Jeff Priday, National Projects Manager

Queensland Council of Unions

Mr Christopher Barrett, Assistant General Secretary

Ms Deborah Ralston, Industrial Officer

Friday, 20 May 2005 - Perth

Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Western Australia

Mr Geoffrey Blyth, Director, Industrial Relations Services

Liquor Hospitality and Miscellaneous Union

Mr Paul Davies, Official, Western Australian Branch

Tricord Personnel

Mr Peter Wieske, Director/Client Services Manager, Personnel Contracting Pty Ltd trading as Tricord Personnel

UnionsWA

Mr Alan Barker, Union Member

Ms Janine Freeman, Assistant Secretary

Mr John Webster, Union Member

Thursday, 16 May 2005 - Canberra

Australian Taxation Office

Mr Mark Konza, Deputy Commissioner of Small Business

Mr Tony Sullivan, Assistant Commissioner, Small Business Active Compliance'

Department of Employment and Workplace Relations

Mr Brant Pridmore, Director, Policy Coordination Team, Strategic Policy Branch, Workplace Relations Policy Group

Mr James Smythe, Chief Counsel, Workplace Relations Legal Group

Ms Catherine Waterhouse, Senior Government Lawyer, Bargaining and Industrial Action Section, Workplace Relations Legal Group

Department of the Treasury

Ms Marianne Dolman, Policy Officer, Competition Policy Framework Unit, Competition and Consumer Policy Division

Mr Martin Jacobs, Manager, Individuals Non Business Unit, Revenue Group

Mr Mark O'Connor, Principal Adviser, Individuals and Exempt Tax Division, Revenue Group

Mrs Sandra Patch, Senior Adviser, Competition Policy Framework Unit, Competition and Consumer Policy Division