D Appendix D List of hearings and witnesses

Wednesday, 18 September 2002 - Canberra

Comcare

Mr Gary King, Manager, Investigation Management Unit

Mr Barry Leahy, Chief Executive Officer

Dr Kathleen MacDermott, General Manager, Research and Strategy Group

Ms Leone Moyse, General Manager, Policy and Systems Improvement

Mr Noel Swails, Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Wednesday, 25 September 2002 - Canberra

Department of Employment and Workplace Relations

Mr Rex Hoy, Group Manager, Workplace Relations Policy and Legal Group

Mr Tom Kenna, Team Leader, Safety & Compensation Policy Branch, Workplace Relations Policy and Legal Group

Mr John Rowling, Assistant Secretary, Safety & Compensation Policy Branch, Workplace Relations and Legal Group

Wednesday, 16 October 2002 - Canberra

Mr Stig Hellsing

The RSI and Overuse Injury Association of the ACT

Ms Kate Beckett, Committee Member

Ms Ann Thomson, Co-ordinator

Friday, 18 October 2002 - Sydney

Individuals

Dr Robert Kaplan

Dr William Marchione

Australian Industry Group

Mr Mark Goodsell, Director - NSW

Mr David Russell, Senior Adviser

Australian Rehabilitation Providers Association

Mr Warwick Copeland, Treasurer

Mr Brendan Delaney, President

Mr Robert Gordon, Vice President

Hotel, Motel and Accommodation Association of Australia

Mr Garry Brack, Chief Executive, Employers First

Injuries Australia Limited

Mr George Cooper, Director

Mr Graham Stewart, Member

Insurance Australia Group

Ms Jennifer Davidson, National Manager, Fraud & Security Risk -Commercial Operations

Ms Carolyn Ingram, NSW Product Manager - Workers Compensation

Mr Douglas Pearce, Group Executive, Personal Injury, Health & Commercial Insurance

Labor Council of New South Wales

Ms Mary Yaager, OHS and Workers Compensation Coordinator

Ms Lynn Gailey, Representative

Media Entertainment and Arts Alliance

Ms Lynn Gailey, Federal Policy Officer

The RiskNet Group

Mr Richard Gilley, Managing Consultant

Wednesday, 23 October 2002 - Canberra

National Farmers' Federation

Mr Duncan Fraser, Chairman, Industrial Committee

Miss Denita Harris, Policy Manager & Industrial Relations Advocate

Wednesday, 13 November 2002 - Canberra

National Meat Association of Australia

Mr Garry Johnston, National Director, Human Resources/Legal

Mr Ken McKell, Manager, Human Resources (NSW Division)

Mr Terry Nolan, Chairperson, National Meat Processors Council

Mr Andrew Westlake, Company Member, National Export Meatworks Council

Mr Ross Wotherspoon, Manager, Human Resources (QLD Division)

HEMSEM

Mr Andrew Hemming, Principal

Wednesday, 20 November 2002 - Perth

Dr Peter Shannon

Association of Risk and Insurance Managers of Australasia

Mr Bruce Ferguson, National President

Ms Kate Tilley, Publicist

Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Western Australia Inc

Ms Annette Bellamy, Director, Health, Safety & Workers' Compensation

Charles Taylor Consulting

Mr Kim Mettam, Director, Western Australian Operations

Curtin University of Technology

Mr Robert Guthrie, Head of School of Business Law

Master Cleaners Guild of Western Australia

Mr Kerry Jones, Occupational Safety and Health Adviser

Mr Ian Westoby, Executive Director

O'Halloran & Associates, Barristers and Solicitors

Mr Paul O'Halloran, Principal

Rehabilitation Providers Association Western Australia

Mr Adrian Carmody, President

Mr Robert Gordon, Member, Executive Committee

Ms Jan Johnston, Member, Executive Committee

WorkCover Western Australia

Mr Harry Neesham, Executive Director

Thursday, 21 November 2002 - Adelaide

Individuals

Mr Kaz Kowalski

Mr Markham Moore-McQuillan

Mr Peter Reynolds

Dr Christine Roberts-Yates

Injured Workers Association of South Australia

Mr Ian Trinne, President

Friday, 22 November 2002 - Brisbane

Ms Heather McLean

MAXNetwork Pty Ltd

Mrs Leonie Green, Managing Director

Mr Paul Stokes, National Manager - Rehabilitation Services

Queensland Government

Mr Paul Goldsbrough, Acting Director, Workers' Compensation Policy, Division of Workplace Health and Safety, Department of Industrial Relations Mr Gordon Lawson, General Manager, Insurance Services, WorkCover Queensland

Ms Evron McMahon, General Manager, Statutory Claims, WorkCover Queensland

Workers' Compensation Support Network

Ms Muriel Dekker, Founder

Workers' Medical Centre, Qld

Dr Sherryl Catchpole, Medical Officer

Ms Judith Kennedy, Practice Manager

Tuesday, 26 November 2002 - Melbourne

Individuals

Ms Anita Grindlay

Dr Paul Pers

Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union

Ms Gwyneth Regione, Industrial Officer

Dr Deborah Vallance, National Health & Safety Coordinator

Australian Plaintiff Lawyers Association

Mr Peter Burt, President, Victorian Branch

Mr Simon Garnett, Vice President, Victorian Branch

Community and Public Sector Union

Mr Graham Rodda, ACT Regional Secretary and National Executive Member

Mr Simon Cocker, Tasmanian Regional Secretary and National Executive Member

Victorian Council of Occupational Rehabilitation Providers

Ms Jane Barnett, President

Mr John Elrington, Treasurer

Ms Catherine Lindholm, Honorary Consultant

Wednesday, 4 December 2002 - Canberra

Council of Small Business Organisations of Australia Ltd

Mr Michael Potter, Chief Executive Officer

Recruitment & Consulting Services Association

Mr Charles Cameron, Member

Ms Julie Mills, Chief Executive Officer

Wednesday, 12 February 2003 – Canberra

Injured Persons Action and Support Association Inc

Mrs Lorraine Briggs, Vice-Secretary and Member Mr Arthur Heedes, Friend Mr Evald Orrman, Member Mrs Margaret Pursey, Secretary Mrs Carol Taylor, Member