С

Appendix C - List of Public Hearings and Witnesses

Public hearings

Monday, 20 September 1999 - Canberra

Australian Association of Natural Resource Management

Mr Lawrence Kirk, National President

Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Mr Michael Taylor, Secretary

Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry Australia

Ms Wendy Goodburn, Assistant Manager, Monitoring and Evaluation Section, Natural Resource Management Policy Division

Dr Joseph Walker, Senior Principal Research Scientist

Mr Charles Willcocks, Assistant Secretary, Landcare and Natural Heritage Trust Branch

Department of Environment and Heritage (Environment Australia)

Mr Gerard Early, First Assistant Secretary, Natural Heritage Division

Mr Peter Komidar, Director, Water Reform Section

Department of the Environment and Heritage (Environment Australia)

Mr Andrew Campbell, Director, Sustainable Landscapes Branch

Integrated Catchment Assessment and Management (ICAM) Centre

Mr Christopher Buller, Manager

Ms Juliet Gilmour, PhD Student

Wednesday, 13 October 1999 - Canberra

Community Advisory Committee of the Murray Darling Basin Ministerial Council

Mrs Leith Boully, Chairman

Wednesday, 27 October 1999 - NSW

Local Government and Shires Association of NSW

Mr David Hale, Senior Policy Officer Water

Mr Murray Kidnie, Secretary

Shires Association of New South Wales

Mr Chris Vardon, President

Southern Sydney Regional (Catchments) Coordinating Committee

Mr Peter Wells, Chair

Sydney Catchment Authority

Mr Kenneth Elliott, Senior Legal Counsel

Mr David Joy, General Manager, Catchment Management

Mr Kelvin Lambkin, Catchment Environmental Scientist

Sydney Harbour Regional (Catchments) Coordinating Committee

Mr Timothy MacDonald, Regional Strategist

Sydney Harbour Regional Catchments Coordinating Committee

Mr Colin Huntingdon, Chairman, Regional Committee & Sydney Northern Beaches C.M.C.

Tuesday, 16 November 1999 - Brisbane

Brisbane City Council

Ms Rachel Barley, Senior Program Officer

Ms Ursula Kerr, Principal Program Officer, Catchments

Department of Natural Resources and Environment

Mr Donald Begbie, Acting Director, Resource Condition and Trend

Ms Margaret Berenyi, General Manager, Community Program Development

Ms Joan Meecham, Senior Natural Resource Management Planner, Western & Central Queensland Planning

Mr Paul Mills, Manager, Water Management

Environment Protection Agency

Mr James Fewings, Acting Manager, Brisbane River Management Group

Fertilizer Industry Federation of Australia, Inc.

Mr Douglas McGuffog, Executive Director

Integrated Resource Management Research Pty Ltd

Dr Bruce Hooper, Director

Pine Rivers Shire Council

Mr Robert McDonald, Asset & Drainage Engineer, Department of Works & Services

Queensland Government

Ms Jacqueline Martin, Principal Policy Officer, Intergovernmental Relations, Department of Premier & Cabinet

Queensland Murray Darling Committee Inc.

Mr Clarrie Hillard, Member

Mrs Mary Woods, Member

WMC Fertilizers Pty Ltd

Mr Ian Clague, Manager, Corporate Affairs

Monday, 22 November 1999 - Canberra

Australian Water & Wastewater Association

Mr Robert Ford, National Convenor, Environment & Catchment Management Interest Group

Australian Water and Wastewater Association

Mr Brian McRae, Technical Director

Institute of Foresters of Australia

Professor Ian Ferguson, President

Mr Patrick O'Shaughnessy, Member

Wednesday, 9 February 2000 - Adelaide

Adelaide Hills Community Action Group

Mr Bill Antell, Executive Group Member

Mr Michael Forwood, Executive Group Member

Mr David Mallan, Executive Group Member

Cooperative Research Centre for Water Quality and Treatment

Professor Donald Bursill, Director

Murray Darling Association Inc.

Mr Leon Broster, General Manager

Ms Sarah Wigley, Project Manager

SA Water

Mr Glyn Ashman, Acting Manager, Water Resources, Bulk Water Division

Wednesday, 16 February 2000 - Canberra

National Landcare Facilitator Project

Mr Lachlan Polkinghorne, National Landcare Facilitator

Tuesday, 28 March 2000 - Perth

Agriculture Western Australia

Mr David Hartley, Executive Director, Sustainable Rural Development

Eastern Metropolitan Regional Council

Mr Mick McCarthy, Manager, Environmental Services

Pastoralists and Graziers Association

Dr Henry Esbenshade, Director, Natural Resources Management

Pastoralists and Graziers Association of Western Australia

Mrs Sue Walker, Chairman, Natural Resources Management Committee

Shire of Gingin

Mrs Elizabeth Eaton, Councillor, Lower Coastal Ward

Urban Hills Land Catchment District Committee

Mr Rodney Henderson, Vice-President

Urban Hills Land Conservation District Committee

Dr Alan Pilgrim, Chair

Ms Elizabeth Western, Landcare Coordinator

Water and Rivers Commission

Dr Marina Leybourne, Acting Manager, Catchment & Waterways Management Branch

Water Corporation

Dr Robert Humphries, Manager, Environment Branch

Western Australian Municipal Association

Mrs Lillias Bovell, Policy Manager

Wednesday, 5 April 2000 - Canberra

National Farmers' Federation

Dr Wendy Craik, Executive Director

Ms Anwen Lovett, Director-Environment

Tuesday, 2 May 2000 - Melbourne

Association of Rural Water Authorities

Mr John Dainton, Alternate Member

Mr Denis Flett, Member

Dr Goff Letts, Chairman

Mr Luke Reddan, Secretary

Cooperative Research Centre for Catchment Hydrology

Professor Russell Mein, Director, Department of Civil Engineering (Head Office)

Department of Natural Resources and Environment

Mr Peter Sutherland, Executive Director, Catchment & Water Division

Melbourne Water

Mr Nick Ronan, Manager, Strategic Planning in our Waterways and Drainage Group

Mr Ross Young, General Manager, Waterways and Drainage Group

River Basin Management Society

Dr Sandra Brizga, Immediate Past President

Mr Lancelot Lloyd, President

Swan Bay Integrated Catchment Management Committee

Ms Sue Longmore, Committee Member & Former Swan Bay Catchment Facilitator

Mr Steven Smithyman, Swan Bay Catchment Officer, Treasurer and Secretary