Α

Appendix A – List of submissions

Number	Organisation
1	Ms Pamela Sanders
2	P & A Mummery
3	Mr George Koshy
4	Mr Colin McKenna
5	Australian National University
6	Canberra Environment Centre
7	City of Swan
8	Smithson Planning
9	Ventura Bus Lines Pty Ltd
10	Ms Beverley Olsson
11	Fremantle Ports
12	Ms Dianne Davis
13	Electricity Supply Association of Australia
14	SL & LY Woodberry
15	Sustainable Gardening Australia
16	Mr Laurel Smith
17	Landmatters Pty Ltd
18	Central Sydney Area Health Service
19	Australian Institute of Landscape Architects

20	Shoalhaven City Council
21	Northern Sub-Regional Organisation of Councils
22	Alexandra and Associates Pty Ltd
23	Save Our Suburbs NSW Inc
24	Vinyl Council of Australia
25	Dr David Ness
26	Mr Gordon Hocking
27	Integrating Sustainability
28	National Trust of Australia (Victoria)
29	City of Darebin
30	Mr Tom McNeilly
31	Ms Susan Cunningham
32	Middle Way Pty Ltd
33	Mr Peter Mills
34	Dr Robert Samuels
35	Australian Housing and Urban Research Institute
36	Mr Louis du Plessis
37	Mr Richard Aumann
38	Ms Sarah West
39	Mr Mike Thomas
40	City of Port Phillip
41	University of New South Wales
42	Total Environment Centre
43	National Museum of Australia
44	Australian Conservation Foundation Sydney Branch
45	Mr Warren Grzic
46	International Association of Public Transport SUPPLEMENTARY (to Submission No. 171)
47	Healthy Cities Illawarra

48	Gold Coast City Council
49	Sustainable Population Australia (Canberra Region)
50	National Trust of Australia (New South Wales)
51	Hickinbotham Group
52	Ms Louise Crabtree
53	Clay Brick and Paver Association of Victoria
54	Bicycle New South Wales
55	Coast and Wetlands Society
56	Mr Len Puglisi
57	City of Playford
58	Mr Christopher Walsh
59	Ms Bernadette Foley
60	South East Queensland Regional Organisation of Councils
61	Cardinia Shire Council
62	Perth Area Consultative Committee
63	Urban Ecology Australia Inc
64	Prof Frank Fisher
65	Mr Daniel Ouma-Machio
66	Delfin Lend Lease
67	Mr James Kilby
68	Ms Maree Ellis
69	Mr Tomas Nilsson
70	Australian Bicycle Council
71	Lend Lease
72	International Council for Local Environmental Initiatives
73	The Warren Centre for Advanced Engineering
74	Professor Nicholas Low
75	Raising Community Awareness about the health effects of Burning wood in Residential Areas (CABRA)

76	Mr Andrew Inglis
77	Mordialloc Beaumaris Conservation League Inc.
78	Mr Tom Errey
79	Integral Design Group
80	Peak Environmental Enterprises
81	Gecko-Gold Coast & Hinterland Environment Council
82	Australasian Railway Association
83	Local Government Association of Queensland
84	University of New South Wales
85	Mr James Lillis
86	Mr Keith Jones
87	STEP Inc
88	EcoDemocrats
89	Western Australia Government-Western Australian Sustainable Energy Development Office
90	Professor Valerie Brown
91	CSIRO
92	Environment Business Australia
93	CRC for Construction Innovation
94	Greenfleet Australia
95	Sinclair Knight Merz Pty Ltd
96	Professors Ian Gray & Geoffrey Lawrence
97	Bus Industry Confederation
98	Regional Cities Victoria
99	Manly Council
100	Mr Daryl Cox
101	Bayside City Council
102	Professor A J McMichael
103	Engineers Australia

104	Mornington Peninsula Shire
105	Plantation Pine Framing Alliance
106	Western Sydney Area Health Service
107	Dr Jeff Kenworthy
108	Ms Suzanne Gordon
109	City of Melbourne
110	Advocates for Clean Air
111	Australian Community Foods
112	Australian Water Association
113	University of Western Sydney - Urban Frontiers Program
114	Shore Regional Organisation of Councils
115	Western Sydney Regional Organisation of Councils
116	Renewable Energy Generators of Australia Limited
117	RoundTable Renewable and Sustainable Energy
118	Leichardt Council
119	Urban Agriculture Network-Western Pacific
120	Mr Andrew Tidswell
121	Australian Automobile Association
122	Housing Industry Association Ltd
123	Dr B Hampel & Ms M Rimington
124	Hornsby Shire Council
125	Australian Trucking Association
126	Central Coast Community Environment Network Inc.
127	Professor Allan Rodger
128	South Australian Government
129	Master Builders Australia Inc.
130	City of Mandurah
131	Brisbane City Council
132	Professor Frank Stilwell

133	Cycle Safe and the Armidale Air Quality Group
134	Australian Business Council for Sustainable Energy
135	Urban Bushland Council WA Inc
136	Australian Council of National Trusts
137	Nillumbik Shire Council
138	Development Assessment Forum
139	Conservation Council of Western Australia Inc
140	Department of Transport and Regional Services
141	WA Collaboration
142	Brisbane Institute
143	Origin Energy
144	National Capital Authority
145	Department of Health and Ageing
146	Interface Councils
147	City of Newcastle
148	Sustainable Transport Coalition of WA
149	Water Services Association of Australia
150	Southern Sydney Regional Organisation of Councils
151	Committee for Sydney
152	Lane Cove Council
153	Hunter Environment Lobby
154	ACT Government
155	Toowoomba City Council
156	Government of Victoria
157	Department of the Environment and Heritage (Environment Australia)
158	Urban Development Institute of Australia
159	Royal Australian Institute of Architects
160	Blue Mountains Commuter & Transport Users Association

161	Townsville City Council
162	Australian Conservation Foundation and Environment Victoria
163	Cooperative Research Centre for Landscape Environments and Mineral Exploration
164	Ms Margot Black
165	Australian Building Codes Board
166	Railway Technical Society of Australasia
167	Bicycle Federation of Australia Inc
168	Planning Institute of Australia
169	South Sydney Development Corporation
170	University of Western Sydney - Urban Frontiers Program SUPPLEMENTARY (to Submission No. 113)
171	International Association of Public Transport
172	Australian Institute of Landscape Architects SUPPLEMENTARY (to Submission No. 19)
173	Government of Western Australia
174	Australian Farmers Markets Association
175	TecEco Pty Ltd
176	Mr Alan Parker
177	Gecko-Gold Coast & Hinterland Environment Council SUPPLEMENTARY (to Submission No. 81)
178	Urban Agriculture Network-Western Pacific SUPPLEMENTARY (to Submission No. 119)
179	Australian Institute of Landscape Architects SUPPLEMENTARY (to Submission No. 172)
180	Gecko-Gold Coast & Hinterland Environment Council SUPPLEMENTARY (to Submission No. 177)
181	Mr Michael Andersson
182	City of Onkaparinga
183	Mr Martin Olmos
184	Mr Maris Bruzgulis

185	Urban Development Institute of Australia SUPPLEMENTARY (to Submission No. 158)
186	Railway Technical Society of Australasia SUPPLEMENTARY (to Submission No. 166)
187	Committee for Melbourne
188	Railway Technical Society of Australasia SUPPLEMENTARY (to Submission No. 186)
189	Mr Martin Laird
190	Association for the Advancement of Sustainable Materials in Construction
191	Australian Council for Infrastructure Development Limited
192	Urban Bushland Council WA Inc SUPPLEMENTARY (to Submission No. 135)
193	Conservation Council of Western Australia Inc SUPPLEMENTARY (to Submission No. 139)
194	Sustainable Transport Coalition of WA SUPPLEMENTARY (to Submission No. 148)
195	GRD Ltd
196	Save Our Suburbs Adelaide Inc