Α

Appendix A—List of submissions

Submission No.	Submitter
1	The Australian National University
2	International Association of Public Transport
3	WaRDS Association
4	International Centre for the Environment
5	Land and Environment Planning
6	Mordialloc Beaumaris Conservation League Inc.
7	Mr Tom McNeilly
8	Ms Wendy Gleen
9	Dr J G Mosley
10	Save Our Suburbs (Ryde District)
11	Ms Kirsten Davies
12	Earth Charter Australia
13	Mr Gordon Hocking
14	Ms Susan Cunningham
15	City of Joondalup
16	Dr Murray May
17	Ms Lyndall McCormack
18	Ms Jill Curnow
19	National Trust of Australia (Victoria)
20	Dr Elizabeth Karol
21	Dr Alaric Maude
22	Sustainable Population Australia
23	Alan Parker Design
24	Hydro Tasmania
25	EcoSTEPS
26	Birds Australia

Submission No.	Submitter
27	Australian Council of Building Design Professions Ltd
28	Australian Business Council for Sustainable Energy
29	Vinyl Council of Australia
30	Dr Ted Trainer
31	Australian Association for Environmental Education
32	Mr James Lillis
33	Real Estate Institute of Australia
34	Uniting Care NSW.ACT
35	Clean Up Australia Ltd
36	Mr Peter Allen
37	Pittwater Sustainability Working Group
38	Council of Mayors (SEQ)
39	LPG Australia
40	Mr Ziggy Kapera
41	Disability Council of NSW
42	National Sea Change Task Force
43	Engineers Australia
44	Sustainable Population Australia Inc.
45	Centre for Public Agency Sustainability Reporting
46	Sutherland Shire Council
47	Dr Christopher Dey
48	Australian International Council on Monuments and Sites
49	Urban Development Institute of Australia
50	Dr Jane Lennon
51	Mr Daryl Cox
52	Keep Australia Beautiful
53	Mr Graeme Jessup
54	Ms Marie Jones
55	GRD Ltd
56	Nillumbik Shire Council
57	Ms Maree Ellis
58	Mr Dennis Clarke
59	Babcock and Brown Environmental Investments Ltd
60	Maroochy Shire Council
61	CSIRO
62	Sustainable Transport Coalition of WA
63	Professor Anthony McMichael
64	Mr Alan Jones
65	Mr Matt Mushalik
66	Australian Green Development Forum

List of submissions (cont.)

Submission No.	Submitter
67	City of Melbourne
68	Ms Sharon Ede
69	Northern Territory Government
70	Australian Council for Infrastructure Development Limited
71	Eco-Society.Org (formerly Eco Society and Sustainnovation)
72	Environment Business Australia
73	ARUP
74	Blue Mountains Commuter & Transport Users Association Inc.
75	Ms Georgina Legoe
76	Mr Matthew Trigg
77	Pine Rivers Shire Council
78	Building Products Innovation Council
79	Sydney West Area Health Service
80	Doctors for the Environment Australia
81	Australian Council of Recyclers Inc.
82	Environment Institute of Australia and New Zealand
83	Fuji Xerox Australia Pty Ltd
84	CRC Construction Innovation
85	Bus Industry Confederation
86	TTF Australia
87	Planning Institute of Australia
88	Mr Ian Smart
89	Manly Council
90	Mr Garry Stevenson
91	Dr Chloe Mason
92	Dr Gabrielle Kuiper
93	Australian Conservation Foundation
94	Minerals Council of Australia
95	Prof Graham Harris, Prof Manfred Lenzen and Mr Richard Sanders
96	Prof Terry Williamson and Mr Bruce Beauchampe
97	Save Our Suburbs (NSW)
98	Caloundra City Council
99	Hatch Associates
100	Association of Consulting Engineers Australia
101	The Association for the Advancement of Sustainable Materials In Construction
102	The Chartered Institution of Building Services Engineers
103	Prof Anthony Capon
104	CPA Australia and University of Sydney
105	Green Building Council of Australia Ltd
106	Council of Capital City Lord Mayors

List of submissions (cont.)

List of submissions (cont.)

Submission No.	Submitter
107	Property Council of Australia
108	Szencorp Group
109	Australian Building Codes Board
110	People's Environment Protection Alliance Inc.
111	Housing Industry Association Ltd (ACT)
112	City of Sydney
113	ACT Government
114	Sustainable Transport Coalition of WA (supplementary to submission no. 62)
115	Water Corporation
116	Australian Association for Environmental Education (supplementary to submission no. 31)
117	EcoSTEPS (supplementary to submission no. 25)
118	WaRDS Association (supplementary to submission no. 3)