В

Appendix B

List of Hearings and Witnesses

Monday, 18 August 2003 - Canberra

Australian Bureau of Statistics

Mr Rob Edwards, Acting Australian Statistician

Mr Paul Williams, Assistant Statistician, Population, Census and Demography Branch

Mr Patrick Corr, Director, Demography Section

Australian Electoral Commission

Mr Andy Becker, Electoral Commissioner

Mr Andrew Moyes, Assistant Commissioner, Enrolment and Parliamentary Services

Associate Professor Malcolm Mackerras

Friday, 29 August 2003 – Darwin

Mr David Tollner MP, Member for Solomon

The Hon Warren Snowdon MP, Member for Lingiari

Mr Brett Walker, Australian Labor Party, NT Branch

Mr Daniel O'Neill, Electorate Officer, Office of the Hon Warren Snowdon MP

Department of the NT Chief Minister

Mr Graham Chandler, Senior Policy Advisor, Policy and Coordination

Mr Rolf Gerritsen, Director, Economic Policy

Mr Tony Stubbin, Assistant Under Treasurer (Economics), NT Treasury

Ms Fay Lawrence, Australian Democrats, NT Branch

Senator Trish Crossin, Senator for the NT

Ms Noel Padgham

Mr Michael Chin

Thursday, 18 September 2003 – Canberra

Australian Bureau of Statistics

Mr Dennis Trewin, Australian Statistician

Ms Susan Linacre, Deputy Australian Statistician

Mr Paul Williams, Assistant Statistician, Population, Census and Demography Branch

Mr Matthew Berger, Director, Producer Price Indexes

Australian Electoral Commission

Mr Andy Becker, Electoral Commissioner

Mr Andrew Moyes, Assistant Commissioner, Enrolment and Parliamentary Services

Australian National University – Centre for Aboriginal Economic Policy Research

Dr John Taylor, Senior Fellow

Dr William Sanders, Fellow