Β

Appendix B – Public hearings

Wednesday, 2 March 2011 – Canberra

Private Capacity

Mr Antony Green

Friday, 4 March 2011 – Canberra

Australian Electoral Commission

Mr Ed Killesteyn, Australian Electoral Commissioner

Mr Paul Dacey, Deputy Electoral Commissioner

Mr Paul Pirani, Chief Legal Officer

Mr Doug Orr, State Manager for New South Wales

Ms Anne Bright, State Manager for Queensland

Ms Claire Witham, Acting State Manager South Australia

Democratic Audit of Australia

Professor Brian Costar, Coordinator

Dr Peter Brent, Member

Wednesday, 23 March 2011 - Canberra

The Nationals

Mr Bradley Henderson, Federal Director

Wednesday, 30 March 2011 - Adelaide

Electoral Commission of South Australia

Ms Kay Mousley, Electoral Commissioner Mr David Gully, Deputy Electoral Commissioner

Australian Electoral Commission

Mrs Jenni McMullan, State Manager for Victoria Ms Sandra Riordan, State Manager for Tasmania Mr Peter Kramer, State Manager for Western Australia Mr Robert Pugsley, Manager for Northern Territory

Electoral Reform Society of South Australia

Mr Deane Crabb, Secretary

FamilyVoice Australia

Dr David Phillips, National President Mrs Roslyn Phillips, National Research Officer

Royal Society for the Blind

Mrs Katherine Johnson, Royal Society for the Blind of South Australia

Private Capacity Mr Andrew Becker

Greens South Australia

Mr Jamnes Danenberg, Campaign Coordinator

Wednesday, 13 April 2011 – Melbourne

Victorian Electoral Commission

Mr Steve Tully, Electoral Commissioner

Ms Liz Williams, Deputy Electoral Commissioner

Blind Citizens Australia

Ms Robyn Gaile, Executive Officer

Commonwealth Parliament of Australia

Senator Nick Xenophon, Senator for South Australia

Australian Collaboration

Professor Emeritus David Yencken AO, Chair

Computing Research and Education Association of Australasia

Dr Vanessa Teague

Private Capacity

Mr Anthony van der Craats

Monash University

Professor John McNeil, Head, School of Public Health and Preventative Medicine

Associate Professor Bebe Loff, Director, Michael Kirby Centre for Public Health and Human Rights

Monday, 18 April 2011 – Sydney

Vision Australia

Mr Michael Simpson, General Manager, Policy and Advocacy

Shopping Centre Council of Australia

Mr Milton Cockburn, Executive Director

Mr Angus Nardi, Deputy Director

SydWest Multicultural Services

Mr Abulla Agwa, African Project Worker and Coordinator of African Foster Care Project

Private Capacity

Professor George Williams

Liberal Party of Australia

Mr Brian Loughnane, Federal Director

Wednesday, 11 May 2011 – Canberra

Senator the Hon Eric Abetz, Senator for Tasmania Senator the Hon Ian Macdonald, Senator for Queensland Mr Rowan Ramsey MP, Member for Grey The Hon Warren Snowdon MP, Member for Lingiari

Wednesday, 25 May 2011 – Canberra

Australian Electoral Commission

Mr Ed Killesteyn, Electoral Commissioner Mr Paul Pirani, Chief Legal Officer Mr Michael Maley, Special Adviser Electoral Reform and International

Australian Labor Party

Mr George Wright, National Secretary Mr Nick Martin, Assistant National Secretary

Wednesday, 15 June 2011 – Canberra

Community and Public Sector Union

Dr Kristin van Barneveld, Deputy National Secretary

Mr Jonathan Ring, National Organiser