Α

Appendix A – Submissions and Exhibits

List of submissions

No.	Provided by
1	Mr Geoff Horton
2	Mr S Laurence Cachia
3	Mr Andrew Murray
4	Mr P Williams
5	Mr Chris Hayes MP
6	Mr J Roberts
7	Dr Mal Washer MP
8	Senator the Hon Ian Macdonald
9	Mr Russell Broadbent MP
10	Ms Lyndall Ryan
11	Mr Peter Hallinan
12	FamilyVoice Australia
13	Mr Michael Doyle
13.1	Mr Michael Doyle
14	Mr Christopher Alger
14.1	Mr Christopher Alger
15	Mrs Tricia Gibson

16	Professor George Williams
17	Mr Ian Bleys
18	Mr Phillip Kerle
19	Mr Bruce Parker
20	Mr Garry Gordon
21	Mr Robert Lawton
22	Ms Andrea Snashall
23	Ms Fiona Jackson
24	Mr Ron Hosking
25	Dr Martin Wesson
26	Mr Richard McCarthy
27	Mr Craig Thorburn
28	Ms Angela Kirgo
29	Mr John Kilcullen
30	Mr Alexander Johnston
31	Mr John O'Reilly
32	Mr Rowan Ramsey MP
33	Ms Heidi Hughes
34	Mrs Felicity Deane
35	Monash University
35.1	Monash University
36	Democratic Audit of Australia
37	Mr Anthony Kennedy
38	Ms Emily McBurnie
39	Ms Simone Girdham
40	Mr Ross Mair
41	Mr Dale Reeve
42	United Nations Youth Association of Australia
43	Mr Paul Slyth
44	Mr Simon Dux
45	Dr Peter Macdonald
46	Mr Brian Bagnall
47	Mr Peter Higgins
48	Mr Peter Morris

49	Ms Lyn Eyb
50	Mrs Sylvia Petter
51	Name withheld
52	Mr Garry Nichols
53	Mr Justin Bell
54	Mr Werner Thurnheer
55	Australian Labor Party
56	Blind Citizens Australia
57	Mr Thomas McCann
58	Ms Susan Czermak
59	Ms Samara Rivett
60	Mr Malcolm Binns
61	Ms Julia Weller
62	Ms Rachel Burgess
63	Name withheld
64	Mr Anthony van der Craats
65	Senator Nick Xenophon
66	Council for the National Interest, Western Australian Committee
66 67	
	Committee
67	Committee Shopping Centre Council of Australia
67 68	Committee Shopping Centre Council of Australia The Australian Greens
67 68 69	Committee Shopping Centre Council of Australia The Australian Greens Vision Australia
67 68 69 70	Committee Shopping Centre Council of Australia The Australian Greens Vision Australia The Hon Warren Snowdon MP
67 68 69 70 70.1	Committee Shopping Centre Council of Australia The Australian Greens Vision Australia The Hon Warren Snowdon MP The Hon Warren Snowdon MP
67 68 69 70 70.1 71	Committee Shopping Centre Council of Australia The Australian Greens Vision Australia The Hon Warren Snowdon MP The Hon Warren Snowdon MP Mr Bart van der Wel
67 68 69 70 70.1 71 72	Committee Shopping Centre Council of Australia The Australian Greens Vision Australia The Hon Warren Snowdon MP The Hon Warren Snowdon MP Mr Bart van der Wel Royal Society for the Blind
67 68 69 70 70.1 71 72 73	Committee Shopping Centre Council of Australia The Australian Greens Vision Australia The Hon Warren Snowdon MP The Hon Warren Snowdon MP Mr Bart van der Wel Royal Society for the Blind Mr Nigel Brown
67 68 69 70 70.1 71 72 73 74	Committee Shopping Centre Council of Australia The Australian Greens Vision Australia The Hon Warren Snowdon MP The Hon Warren Snowdon MP Mr Bart van der Wel Royal Society for the Blind Mr Nigel Brown Ms Tammy Wells-Putz
 67 68 69 70 70.1 71 72 73 74 75 	Committee Shopping Centre Council of Australia The Australian Greens Vision Australia The Hon Warren Snowdon MP The Hon Warren Snowdon MP Mr Bart van der Wel Royal Society for the Blind Mr Nigel Brown Ms Tammy Wells-Putz Ms Shipra Chordia
 67 68 69 70 70.1 71 72 73 74 75 76 	Committee Shopping Centre Council of Australia The Australian Greens Vision Australia The Hon Warren Snowdon MP The Hon Warren Snowdon MP Mr Bart van der Wel Royal Society for the Blind Mr Nigel Brown Ms Tammy Wells-Putz Ms Shipra Chordia Mr David Anthony
 67 68 69 70 70.1 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 	Committee Shopping Centre Council of Australia The Australian Greens Vision Australia The Hon Warren Snowdon MP The Hon Warren Snowdon MP Mr Bart van der Wel Royal Society for the Blind Mr Nigel Brown Ms Tammy Wells-Putz Ms Shipra Chordia Mr David Anthony Name withheld
 67 68 69 70 70.1 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 	Committee Shopping Centre Council of Australia The Australian Greens Vision Australia The Hon Warren Snowdon MP The Hon Warren Snowdon MP Mr Bart van der Wel Royal Society for the Blind Mr Nigel Brown Ms Tammy Wells-Putz Ms Shipra Chordia Mr David Anthony Name withheld

81	Ms Amanda Rowell
82	Ms Lily Petkovska
83	Mr Duncan Evans
84	Mr & Mrs Russell and Jennifer Tait
85	Electoral Reform Society of South Australia
86	The Greens NSW
87	Australian Electoral Commission
87.1 - 87.9	Australian Electoral Commission
88	Mr Antony Green
89	Professor Ian Marsh
90	Dr Joo-Cheong Tham
91	Australian Collaboration
92	Professor Graeme Orr
93	The Nationals
94	Liberal Party of Australia
95	Community and Public Sector Union
96	Mr K G Martin
97	Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
98	Senator the Hon Eric Abetz
99	Mr Ian Thackeray
100	Mr Neville Albury
101	Computing Research and Education Association of Australasia
101.1	Computing Research and Education Association of Australasia – Supplementary Submission
102	GetUp!
103	Mr Andy Becker
104	The Commonwealth Director of Public Prosecutions
105	Australian Federal Police

List of exhibits

1	Democratic Audit of Australia, Dr Peter Brent – <i>Time to introduce automatic enrolment in Australia</i> , Discussion Paper 3/08, February 2008
2	Democratic Audit of Australia - <i>Response to Electoral Reform</i> <i>Green Paper: Donations, Funding and Expenditure,</i> 20 February 2009
3	Parliamentary Library, Statistics and Mapping Section – 2010 Informal vote by division: Ranked by informal vote percentage
4	ABC Elections - Antony Green's Election Blog: Informal Voting – Two Ways of Allowing More Votes to Count, 28 February 2011
5	Australian Electoral Commission - Sample ballot papers: New South Wales Senate Ballot Paper 2010 – Election of 6 Senators; New South Wales Senate Ballot Paper 2007 – Election of 6 Senators
6	Democratic Audit of Australia - <i>Copy of the Democratic Audit of</i> <i>Australia's submission to the Victorian Electoral Matters Committee</i> <i>inquiry into the conduct of the Kororoit District By-Election,</i> <i>28 February 2008,</i> dated 3 August 2009
7	The Electoral Commission – <i>Analysis of cases of alleged electoral</i> <i>malpractice in 2010: Associations of Chief Police Officers and Electoral</i> <i>Commission Analysis,</i> February 2011, United Kingdom
8	Material in support of Submission 98: GetUp! - Email, dated 18 August 2010 on Issues Scorecard; GetUp! 2010 Election Survey email, dated 26 May 2010; Constitution of GetUp! Limited; Copy of Canberra 2CC interview on 8 September 2005
9	Material complied by Mr Anthony van der Craats - various blogs, dated 12 November 2010, 11 September 2010, 8 December 2010, 10 December 2010 and 11 December 2010
10	Material supplied by Mr Abulla Agwa – Background information about refugees and humanitarian entrants
11	Electoral Commission NSW - Handbook for Parties, Groups, Candidates and Scrutineers at Legislative Assembly and Legislative Council Elections: NSW State Election 2011, pages 54-56. Sample Ballot Papers, examples 6, 7, 8, 11 and 12 indicate when the use of ticks and crosses can be accepted
12	Article: The Sydney Morning Herald, 'Fair voting', Wednesday, 12 July 2000