Β

Appendix B: Public Hearings

Public hearings for the Inquiry into the 2007 federal election that relate to the electronic voting trials:

Thursday, 24 July 2008 - Sydney

New South Wales Young Labor

Mr Christopher Parkin, President

Ms Elizabeth Larbalestier, Secretary

Tuesday, 12 August 2008 – Melbourne

Registries and Everyone Counts

Mr Craig Burton, Chief Technology Officer Ms Debra Pitman, Business Manager

Computing Research and Education Association of Australasia

Dr Vanessa Teague

Wednesday, 20 August 2008 - Adelaide

Royal Society for the Blind of South Australia

Mr Trevor Frost, Community Educator

Friday, 17 October 2008 - Canberra

Australian Electoral Commission

Ms Judy Birkenhead, Assistant Director, Electronic Voting

Mr Paul Dacey, Acting Electoral Commissioner

Ms Barbara Davis, First Assistant Commissioner, Business Support

Ms Kathy Mitchell, Acting Assistant Commissioner, Roll Management

Mr Doug Orr, Assistant Commissioner, Elections

Mr Tim Pickering, First Assistant Commissioner, Electoral Operations

Department of Defence

Air Commodore Anthony Needham, Director-General Workforce Planning

Group Captain Geoffrey Robinson, Acting Director-General, Headquarters Joint Operations Command

Mr Ross McAllister, Program Director, Common Services, SOE

Mr William Meldrum, Defence Project Director, Electronic Voting Trial 2007