С

Appendix C

List of Hearings and Witnesses

Monday, 12 August 2002 - Melbourne

Dr Valerie Yule

Salt Shakers

Mr Peter Stokes, Executive Officer

Mr Don Mitchell

Mr Gary Schorel-Hlavka

Council to Homeless Persons

Ms Netty Horton, Chief Executive Officer

Homeless Person's Legal Clinic

Mr Philip Lynch, Coordinator

Ms Brianna Harrison, Solicitor

The Big Issue Australia

Ms Meg Mundell, Deputy Editor

Friday, 16 August 2002 - Canberra

Australian Electoral Commission

Mr Andy Becker, Electoral Commissioner

Mr Paul Dacey, Deputy Electoral Commissioner

Ms Barbara Davis, First Assistant Commissioner, Business Support

Mr Tim Evans, Director, Elections, System and Policy

Mr David Farrell, Australian Electoral Officer for NSW

Mr Brien Hallett, Assistant Commissioner, Information, Education and Research

Mr Andrew Moyes, Assistant Commissioner, Enrolment and Parliamentary Services

Mr Doug Orr, Assistant Commissioner, Elections

Mr Tim Pickering, First Assistant Commissioner, Electoral Operations

Liberal Party of Australia

Mr Lynton Crosby, Federal Director

Mr Bruce Edwards, Manager, Parliamentary and Policy

Friday, 20 September 2002 - Canberra

Southern Cross Group

Mr John MacGregor, Australian Coordinator

Mr John Rogers

Hon. Christine Gallus MP, Federal Member for Hindmarsh

Australian Labor Party

Mr Geoffrey Walsh, National Secretary Mr Timothy Gartrell, Assistant National Secretary

Wednesday, 2 October 2002 - Sydney

Office of the Federal Privacy Commissioner

Mr Malcolm Crompton, Federal Privacy Commissioner

Mr Andrew Hayne, Policy Advisor

H. S. Chapman Society

Dr Amy McGrath OAM, President

Progressive Labour Party

Professor Klaas Woldring, Co-founder and Media Officer

Emeritus Professor Colin Hughes

The Greens NSW

Mr Geoff Ash, Convenor

Tuesday, 8 October 2002 - Adelaide

Mr Barry Wakelin MP, Federal Member for Grey

Festival of Light

Dr David Phillips, National President Mr David D'Lima. Field Officer

The Electoral Reform Society of South Australia

Mr Deane Crabb, Secretary

Monday, 11 November 2002 - Canberra

Ms Julia Irwin MP, Federal Member for Fowler

Hon. Robert McClelland MP, Federal Member for Barton

Monday, 2 December 2002 - Canberra

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Ian Kemish, First Assistant Secretary, Public Diplomacy, Consular and Passports Division

Ms Sharon O'Rourke, Acting Manager, Consular Coordination Unit

Monday, 9 December 2002 - Canberra

Australian Electoral Commission

Mr Andy Becker, Electoral Commissioner

Ms Fiona Codd, Director, Financial Management

Mr Paul Dacey, Deputy Electoral Commissioner

Ms Barbara Davis, First Assistant Commissioner, Business Support

Mr David Farrell, Australian Electoral Officer for NSW

Mr Brien Hallett, Assistant Commissioner, Information, Education and Research

Mr Ken Hunter, Assistant Commissioner, Information Technology

Ms Kathy Mitchell, Director, Funding and Disclosure

Mr Andrew Moyes, Assistant Commissioner, Enrolment and Parliamentary Services

Mr Doug Orr, Assistant Commissioner, Elections

Mr Tim Pickering, First Assistant Commissioner, Electoral Operations