С

Appendix C – List of hearings and witnesses

Public hearings

Wednesday, 15 November 2000 - Canberra

Australian Electoral Commission

Mr Andrew Kingsley Becker, Australian Electoral Commissioner Mr Steve Brown, DRO for Herbert Mr Mark Ernest Cunliffe, Acting Deputy Electoral Commissioner Mr Paul Dacey, Assistant Commissioner, Elections and Enrolment Mr Robert Lance Longland, Australian Electoral Officer for Queensland Ms Bronwyn Madden, DRO for Hinkler Dr David Muffet, Australian Electoral Officer for Victoria Mr Greg Shields, Divisional Clerk for Fisher

Tuesday, 5 December 2000 - Canberra

Mr Mark Lamerton, Divisional Returning Officer for McPherson Mr Robert Edwin Patching, Divisional Returning Officer for Rankin Mr Graham Francis Smith, Divisional Returning Officer for Forde

Thursday, 14 December 2000 - Brisbane

Ms Karen Lynn Ehrmann

Professor Colin Anfield Hughes

Mrs Margaret Anne Scott and Mr Leslie James Scott

Monday, 29 January 2001 - Townsville

Mr Brian William Courtice

Mr Terry Noel Gillman

Mr Peter John Lindsay MP, Member for Hinkler and Mr Bruce Herbert Bellette

Cr Anthony John Mooney, Mayor of the City of Townsville

Tuesday, 30 January 2001 – Sydney

Mr Nicholas Berman and Mr Steve Simat

Mr Lee Michael Bermingham

Friday, 2 March 2001 – Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Mr Karl John Alderson, Principle Legal Officer, Criminal Law Branch

Mr Ian Gregory Carnell, General Manager, Criminal Justice and Security

Mr Anton Maurice Schneider, Senior Adviser, Fraud Policy and Coordination Unit, Law Enforcement Branch

Australian Federal Police

Federal Agent John Adrian Lawler, General Manager, Eastern Operations Federal Agent Gordon James Williamson, Director, Technical Operations

Dr Amy McGrath OAM, Convenor and Researcher, H S Chapman Society Inc.

Tuesday, 27 March 2001 – Canberra

Liberal Party of Australia

Mr John Burston, Deputy Federal Director Mr Lynton Keith Crosby, Federal Director Mr Bruce Allen Edwards, Manager, Parliamentary and Policy

Tuesday, 3 April 2001 – Canberra

Australian Electoral Commission

Mr Andrew Kingsley Becker, Electoral Commissioner, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Mark Ernest Cunliffe, First Assistant Commissioner, Finance and Support Services

Mr Paul Dacey, Assistant Commissioner, Elections and Enrolment

Mr Robert Lance Longland, Australian Electoral Officer for Queensland

Mr Timothy Pickering, Assistant Commissioner, Information Technology

Private briefing

Tuesday, 3 October 2000 - Canberra

Australian Electoral Commission

Mr Mark Ernest Cunliffe, Acting Electoral Commissioner

Mr Paul Dacey, Acting Deputy Electoral Commissioner

Mr Robert Lance Longland, Australian Electoral Officer for Queensland