С

Appendix C - Hearings and witnesses

Tuesday, 14 November 2006 - Sydney

English Australia

Ms Sue Blundell, Executive Director

Investment & Financial Services Association

Mr John O'Shaughnessy, Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Mr Martin Codina, Senior Policy Manager

Mallesons Stephen Jaques

Mr Robert Milliner, Chief Executive Partner

Wednesday, 15 November 2006 - Sydney

Austrade

Mr Lloyd Downey, Manager, Education, Arts and Business Services Mr Lino Strangis, Manager, Industry Policy

Australian Hotels Association

Ms Peta Irvine, Accommodation Manager

Australian Tourism Export Council

Mr Matthew Hingerty, Managing Director

Mrs Anna Rattray, Industry Development Manager

Mr Brett Wilson, Consultant

Department of Industry, Tourism and Resources

Mr Philip Noonan, Head, Tourism Division

Ms Helen Stokes, Manager, Industry Capability Team, Tourism Division

Hotel Motel and Accommodation Association

Mr Peter Olah, National Affairs Manager

National Tourism Industry Training Committee

Mr Bill Galvin, Chief Executive

Qantas Airways

Ms Jane McKeon, General Manager, Government and International Relations

Restaurant and Catering Australia

Mr John Hart, Chief Executive Officer

The Association of Australian Convention Bureaux

Mr Mike Cannon, Executive Director

Tourism Australia

Mr Karl Flowers, Tourism and Aviation Economist

Tourism New South Wales

Mr John Bates, Group Manager, Strategy and Alliances

Tourism and Transport Forum

Mr Owen Johnstone-Donnet, Deputy Managing Director

Ms Joyce DiMascio, National Manager, Tourism and Major Events

Mr Peter Staveley, National Manager, Infrastructure, Investment and Planning

Ms Kate Davidson, National Manager, Research

Dr Mark Dimech, National Manager, Aviation and Education

Tuesday, 21 November 2006 - Brisbane

Brisbane Airport Corporation

Mr Cameron MacPhee, Airline and Cargo Commercial Manager

Cooperative Research Centre in Sustainable Tourism

Dr Perry Hobson, Director, International Centre of Excellence in Tourism and Hospitality Education

Department of Industry, Tourism and Resources

Dr Peter Tucker, General Manager, Industry Sustainability Group, Tourism Division

Ms Helen Stokes, Manager, Industry Capability Team, Tourism Division

Gold Coast Toursim Corporation

Mr Pavan Bhatia, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Steven Holle, Director, Corporate Relations and Development

Griffith University, Service Industry Research Centre

Dr Liz Fredline, Senior Research Fellow

Associate Professor Gayle Jennings

Queensland Tourism Industry Council

Mr Daniel Gschwind, Chief Executive

Caravan, RV and Accommodation Industry of Australia

Mr Ronald Chapman, Former Chief Executive Officer

Tourism Australia

Mr Karl Flowers, Tourism and Aviation Economist

Friday, 1 December 2006 - Canberra

Austrade

Mr Lino Strangis, Manager, Industry Policy

Mr Lloyd Downey, National Manager, Education, Arts and Business Services

Department of Education, Science and Training

Ms Fiona Buffinton, Group Manager

Mr Peter Mulligan, Director, Strategic Policy and Coordination

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Nicolas Brown, Assistant Secretary, Trade and Economic Analysis

Ms Lorraine Fietz, Acting Assistant Secretary

Mr Graeme Meehan, Deputy Head, China Free Trade Agreement Task Force

Mr Brendan Pearson, Assistant Secretary, Services and Intellectual Property

Mr Ric Wells, Head, China Free Trade Agreement Task Force

Department of Industry Tourism and Resources

Mr Phillip Noonan, Head, Tourism Division

Dr Peter Tucker, General Manager, Industry Sustainability Group, Tourism Division

Invest Australia

Mr Barry Jones, Chief Executive Officer

The Treasury

Mr Graeme Davis, Manager, Macro Dynamics Unit, Macroeconomic Policy Division

Mr John Hawkins, Manager, Business & Liaison Unit, Domestic Economy Division

Dr Steven Kennedy, General Manager, Domestic Economy Division

Ms Maryanne Mrakovcic, General Manager, Industry, Environment and Defence Division

Mr Troy Sloan, Manager, Industry Policy Unit

Tuesday, 20 February 2007 - Perth

Western Australian Department of Education and Training

Mr Tom Grace

Western Australian Hospitality and Tourism Industry Training Council

Ms Anthea Kilminster, Executive Officer

Tourism Council Western Australia

Mr Ron Buckey, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Scott Cogar, Director

Mr Ian Laurance, Director

Mr John Longley, Director

Mr Ian Simmonds, Director and Vice President

Tourism Western Australia

Mr David Etherton, Executive Director, Industry Development and Visitor Servicing

Thursday, 1 March 2007 - Canberra

Australian Competition Consumer Commission

Mr Michael Kiley, Acting General Manager, Enforcement and Coordination Branch

Mr Nigel Ridgway, General Manager, Compliance Strategies Branch

Friday, 2 March 2007 - Canberra

Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Mr Gregory Evans, Director, Industry Policy and Innovation

Mr Peter Johnson, Policy Advisor

Australian Vice-Chancellors' Committee

Professor Ian Young

Engineers Australia

Ms Leanne Hardwicke, Director, National and International Policy

Mr Rolfe Hartley, National President

Mr Peter Taylor, Chief Executive

Science Industry Australia

Professor Mark Baker, Committee Member Dr Hadrian Fraval, Member Dr Jim Gonis, Executive Council Member Dr John Pulsford, Member

Wednesday, 14 March 2007 - Sydney

Australian Council for Private Education and Training

Ms Ruth Browne, Victorian Executive Member

Ms Jennifer Hannan, New South Wales Director

Mr Alan Manly, State Committee Member

Mr Timothy Smith, National Executive Director

Australian Industry Group

Dr Peter Burn, Associate Director, Public Policy

Australian Services Roundtable

Dr Vince Fitzgerald, President

Mr Peter Richardson, Vice President

Axiss Australia

Mr Gary Johnston, Executive Manager

Mr Mark Sewell, Senior Manager, Policy

Service Skills Australia

Ms Jeanette Allen, Chief Executive Officer

Thursday, 15 March 2007 - Melbourne

Australian Tourism Export Council

Mr Matthew Hingerty, Managing Director

Department of Industry, Tourism and Resources

Mr Phillip Noonan, Head, Tourism Division