

PARLIAMENT OF AUSTRALIA House of Representatives Standing Committee on Economics, Finance and Public Administration

Revised - PROGRAM

INQUIRY INTO THE STATE OF AUSTRALIA'S MANUFACTURED EXPORT AND IMPORT COMPETING BASE

AND

INQUIRY INTO THE CURRENT AND FUTURE DIRECTIONS OF AUSTRALIA'S SERVICE INDUSTRIES

Friday 1 December 2006

Committee Room 2R1, Parliament House, Canberra

9:30am	The Treasury (MANUFACTURING)
	Mr John Hawkins, Manager, Business & Liaison Unit, Domestic Economy Division
	Ms Maryanne Mrakovcic, General Manager, Industry, Environment and
	Defence Division
	Dr Steven Kennedy, General Manager, Domestic Economy Division
	Mr Troy Sloan, Manager, Industry Policy Unit
	Mr Graeme Davis, Manager, Macro Dynamics Unit, Macroeconomic Policy
	Division
10:00am	The Treasury (SERVICES)
10.000	-
	Mr John Hawkins, Manager, Business & Liaison Unit, Domestic Economy Division
	Ms Maryanne Mrakovcic, General Manager, Industry, Environment and
	Defence Division
	Dr Steven Kennedy, General Manager, Domestic Economy Division
	Mr Troy Sloan, Manager, Industry Policy Unit
	Mr Graeme Davis, Manager, Macro Dynamics Unit, Macroeconomic Policy
	Division
10:30am	Austrade (MANUFACTURING)
10.50am	
	Mr Hayden Williams, National Manager, Automotive and Advanced Manufacturing
	Manufacturing Mr Lloyd Downey, National Manager, Education, Arts and Business Services
	Mr Lino Strangis, Manager Industry Policy
11:00am	Austrade (SERVICES)
	Mr Hayden Williams, National Manager, Automotive and Advanced
	Manufacturing
	Mr Lloyd Downey, National Manager, Education, Arts and Business Services
	Mr Lino Strangis, Manager Industry Policy
11:30am	Break
	Telestere 0000

PARLIAMENT HOUSE CANBERRA ACT 2600



PARLIAMENT OF AUSTRALIA

House of Representatives Standing Committee on

Economics, Finance and Public Administration

11:45am	Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (MANUFACTURING)
	Mr Nicolas Brown, Assistant Secretary, Trade and Economic Analysis Branch
	Mr Ric Wells, Head, China FTA Taskforce Mr Graeme Meehan, Deputy Head, China FTA Taskforce
	Ms Lorraine Fietz, Acting Assistant Secretary, Industrials, Market Access and
	Accessions Section
12:15pm	Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (SERVICES)
-	Mr Nicolas Brown, Assistant Secretary, Trade and Economic Analysis Branch
	Mr Ric Wells, Head, China FTA Taskforce
	Mr Graeme Meehan, Deputy Head, China FTA Taskforce
12.45pm	Lunch
1:45pm	Department of Industry, Tourism and Resources (MANUFACTURING)
	Mr Peter Clarke, Acting Head of Division, Manufacturing, Engineering and
	Construction Division Mr Jeff Beeston, Acting General Manager, Automotive, TCF and Engineering
	Branch
	Mr Mark Mussared, Manager, Automotive Policy Section
	Dr Donald Brunker, General Manager, Industry Analysis
	Mr Mike Lawson, General Manager, Aerospace, Defence and Industry Participation Branch
2:15pm	Department of Industry, Tourism and Resources (SERVICES)
	Mr Philip Noonan, Head of Tourism Branch
	Mr Peter Tucker, General Manager, Industry Sustainability Group, Tourism
	Division
2:45pm	Department of Education, Science and Training (SERVICES)
	Ms Fiona Buffinton, Group Manager
	Mr Peter Mulligan, Director Strategic Policy and Coordination
3.15pm	Adjourn