С

Appendix C—hearings and witnesses

Friday, 17 February 2006—Canberra

Reserve Bank of Australia

Mr Ian Macfarlane, Governor Mr Glenn Stevens, Deputy Governor Mr Ric Battellino, Assistant Governor (Financial Markets) Dr Malcolm Edey, Assistant Governor (Economics) Dr Philip Lowe, Assistant Governor (Financial System)

Monday, 15 May 2006—Sydney

Reserve Bank of Australia

Dr Philip Lowe, Assistant Governor (Financial System) Dr John Veale, Head, Payments Policy Department Ms Michele Bullock, Chief Manager, Payments Policy Department

Professor Joshua Gans

Dr Ric Simes

Australian Bankers' Association

Mr David Bell, Chief Executive Officer Mr Nicholas Hossack, Director, Prudential, Payments & Competition Policy

Credit Union Industry Association

Ms Louise Petschler, Head, Public Affairs Mr Luke Lawler, Senior Adviser, Policy & Public Affairs

Australian Merchant Payments Forum

Mr Russell Zimmerman, Chairman Mr Warren Hosking, Australia Post Mr David Howell, General Manager, Financial Services, Coles Myer Mrs Dhun Karai, Group Head, Financial Services, Woolworths Mr Barry Palmer, Payment System Manager, Caltex Australia Mr Rod Tweedle, Senior Manager, Payments, Woolworths

Australian Consumers' Association

Mr Peter Kell, Chief Executive Officer Dr Nick Coates, Senior Policy Officer

Visa International

Mr Bruce Mansfield, Executive Vice-President, Australia & New Zealand Mr Bruce Meagher, Head, Public Affairs, Asia Pacific Mr Greg Storey, Head, Products & Strategy, Australia & New Zealand

MasterCard International

Mr Leigh Clapham, Senior Vice-President & General Manager, Australasia Mr Albert Naffah, Business Leader, Business Planning & Corporate Affairs

Tuesday, 16 May 2006—Sydney

Mr Peter Mair

Diners Club Australia

Mr Moray McDonald, Managing Director

American Express Australia

Mr Pierric Beckert, Managing Director, Australia Mr Colm Lorigan, Group Counsel Mr Luisa Megale, Head of Public Affairs & Communication

Australia New Zealand Banking Group

Dr Jennifer Fagg, Managing Director, Consumer Finance Ms Jane Nash, Head of Government & Regulatory Affairs Ms Carlene Wilson, Senior Manager, Government & Regulatory Affairs

Reserve Bank of Australia

Dr Philip Lowe, Assistant Governor (Financial System) Dr John Veale, Head, Payments Policy Department Ms Michele Bullock, Chief Manager, Payments Policy Department

Thursday, 15 June 2006—Canberra

Australian Competition and Consumer Commission

Mr Joe Dimasi, Acting Chief Executive Officer Mr Scott Gregson, General Manager, Adjudication Branch Mr Tim Grimwade, General Manager, Mergers & Asset Sales