С

Appendix C - Roundtable participants

Friday, 10 August 2007 - Canberra

Abacus Australian Mutuals

Mr Luke Lawler, Senior Adviser, Policy and Public Affairs

ANZ Bank

Mr Michael Rowland, Managing Director, Mortgages

Australasian Compliance Institute

Mr Martin Tolar, Chief Executive Officer

Australian Bankers' Association

Mr David Bell, Chief Executive Officer

Australian Finance Conference

Mr Ron Hardaker, Executive Director

Australian Property Institute

Mr Grant Warner, National Director

Australian Prudential Regulation Authority

Mr Tom Karp, Executive General Manager, Supervisory Support

Ms Heidi Richards, General Manager, Industry and Technical Services

Australian Securities and Investment Commission

Mr Greg Kirk, Director, Compliance and Campaigns, Consumer Protection

Banking and Financial Services Ombudsman

Mr Colin Neave, Ombudsman

Bendigo Bank

Mr Robert Makeham, Manager - Mortgage Help Centre

Mr Ken Turner, Senior Manager - Origination

Choice

Mr Gordon Renouf, General Manager, Policy & Campaigns

Citibank

Mr Nicholas Cowell, Director, Retail Bank

Code Compliance Monitoring Committee

Ms Kirsten Trott, Chief Executive Officer

Commonwealth Bank of Australia

Mr Michael Cant, Executive General Manager

Mr David Grafton, Executive General Manager

Consumer Action Law Centre

Ms Carolyn Bond, Co-Chief Executive Officer

Consumer Credit Legal Centre

Ms Karen Cox, Coordinator

Credit Ombudsman Service

Mr Raj Venga, Chief Executive Officer and Ombudsman

Finance Brokers Association of Australia

Mr John Mulcair, National Treasurer

Finance Sector Union

Mr Rod Masson, Manager Policy & Communications

Genworth Financial

Mr Peter Hall, Country Executive & Director

HBOS Australia

Mr Christopher Maclean, Head of Retail Risk

Legal Aid New South Wales

Mr John Moratelli, Acting Regional Program Coordinator (Civil Law)

Mortgage and Finance Association of Australia

Mr Phil Naylor, Chief Executive Officer

National Australia Bank

Mr Nelson Yiannakou, Head of Mortgage Credit Intelligence

PMI Mortgage Insurance

Hon Nick Greiner, Chairman

Mr Scott Powell, Principal, New Business Ventures

Prushka

Mr Roger Mendelson, Chief Executive Officer

Reserve Bank of Australia

Mr Chris Aylmer, Deputy Head, Financial Stability Department

Mr John Broadbent, Head of Domestic Markets

University of Western Sydney

Associate Professor Steve Keen, Schools of Economics and Finance

Virgin Money Australia

Mr David Wakeley, Chief Executive Officer

Wesley Mission

Ms Elizabeth Orr, General Manager, Operations

Westpac

Mr David Malcolm, General Manager, Consumer Risk