В

Appendix B – Witnesses and hearings

Friday, 15 February 2013 - Canberra

Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations

 Mr Tony Cook, Associate Secretary
 Mr George Kriz, Chief Lawyer

 Public Policy Institute - Australian Catholic University

 Prof Scott Prasser, Executive Director

 National Catholic Education Commission

 Mr Stephen Elder, Commissioner
 Dr William Griffiths, Chief Executive Officer
 Mrs Therese Temby, Chair

 Isolated Children's Parents' Association

 Mrs Judy Newton, Federal President

 Association of Heads of Independent Schools of Australia

 Mr Andrew Barr, National Chair
 Ms Kim Cull, Chief Executive Officer

Monday, 18 February 2013 - Sydney

Australian Education Union

Ms Jennifer Devereaux, Federal Research Officer Mr Angelo Gavrielatos, Federal President

Ms Jane Catherine Caro

Federation of Parents and Citizens' Associations of NSW

Mrs Sharon Johnson, General Manager

Mrs Kelly Macdonald, Research and Policy Officer

Mr Lyall Wilkinson, President

Ms Cheryl Saunders, Treasurer

Professional development panel

Australian Professional Teachers Association

Mr Phil Callen, Secretary

Ms Janet Cochrane, Representative

Ms Susan Gazis, President

The University of Sydney

Professor Robert Tierney, Dean, Faculty of Education and Social Work

Dr Nicole Mockler

The Smith Family

Ms Anne Hampshire, Head of Research and Advocacy

Dr Lisa O'Brien, Chief Executive Officer

National Independent Special Schools Association

Ms Kerrie Nelson, Deputy Chairperson

Tuesday, 19 February 2013 - Brisbane

P&C's Qld

Mr Peter Levett, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Daniel Smith, President

Australian Primary Principals Association

Mrs Hilary Backus, National Executive Council

Mr Norm Hart, President

Mrs Sharon Lollback, Head of Primary, Lakes College

Mr Michael Kelleher, Principal, St Martin's Catholic School

Australian College of Educators

Mr Ian Keese, Policy Co-ordinator

Independent Schools Council of Australia

Mr William Daniels, Executive Director

Mr Barry Wallett, Deputy Executive Director

Association of Independent Schools NSW

Dr Geoff Newcombe, Executive Director

Wednesday, 6 March 2013 - Melbourne

Australian Parents Council

Mrs Caz Bosch, President

Mr Ian Dalton, Executive Director

Mr Dale Harrington, Member of National Executive

Foundation for Young Australians

Mr Ghazi Ahamat, Junior Policy Fellow, Centre for New Public Education Ms Li Tan, Manager, Centre for New Public Education

Australian Youth Affairs Coalition

Mr Andrew Cummings, Executive Director

Australian Federation of Disability Organisations

Mr Stephen Gianni, National Policy Officer

Centre for Research on Education Systems, The University of Melbourne

Professor Richard Teese, Director

Australian Council of State School Organisations

Mr Peter Garrigan, President

Mrs Dianne Giblin, Chief Executive Officer

Academic panel

Dr Greg Thompson

Education Standards Institute

Dr Kevin Donnelly, Director

Monash University

A/Prof Deborah Corrigan, Deputy Dean, Faculty of Education Dr David Zyngier, Senior Lecturer, Education Faculty

Thursday, 14 March 2013 - Canberra

Australian Secondary Principals Association Ltd

Mr Michael Hall, President of ACT Principals Association, Director on the Board of ASPA, Principal of Erindale College

Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations

Mr Tony Cook, Associate Secretary

Mr George Kriz, Chief Lawyer