

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES STANDING COMMITTEE ON ECONOMICS



Issued: 2 April 2008

Chair: Mr Craig Thomson, MP Deputy Chair: Hon Chris Pearce MP

Reserve Bank public hearing: FRIDAY, 4 APRIL 2008

Reserve Bank Governor to meet with House Economics Committee in Sydney

Public Hearing Details

Committee:	House of Representatives Economics Committee
Venue:	Hyde Park Room, Sheraton on the Park
	161 Elizabeth Street, Sydney
Date:	Friday, 4 April 2008
Time:	9.00 am to 12 noon
Webcast:	The hearing will be webcast (audio only) live on http://webcast.aph.gov.au/livebroadcasting/

The House Economics Committee in the 42nd Parliament comprises:

Mr Craig Thomson MP (Chair) (Dobell NSW)	Mr Michael Keenan MP (Stirling WA)
Hon Chris Pearce MP (Deputy Chair) (Aston Vic)	Mr Richard Marles MP (Corio Vic)
Mr David Bradbury MP (Lindsay NSW)	Ms Julie Owens MP (Parramatta NSW)
Hon Peter Dutton MP (Dickson QLD)	Hon Malcolm Turnbull MP (Wentworth NSW)
Ms Sharryn Jackson MP (Hasluck WA)	Mr Jim Turnour MP (Leichhardt QLD)

Any media outlets requiring direct telecommunications links are reminded to make their own arrangements. The committee does not pay for these services.

For media comment: Please contact the Committee Chair Craig Thomson MP:Electorate:(02) 4321 1223Parliament:(02) 6277 4460Mobile:0419 498 691For background information: Please contact the committee secretariat:Phone:(02) 6277 4564Email:economics.reps@aph.gov.auWebsite: www.aph.gov.au/economics