В

Appendix B – Hearings and witnesses

Thursday, 26 July 2012, Canberra

Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet

Mr Paul Ronalds, First Assistant Secretary

Mr Michael Perusco, Assistant Secretary

Department of the Treasury

Mr Chris Leggett, Manager, Philanthropy and Exemptions Unit

Mr Martin Jacobs, A/g Principal Adviser, Philanthropy and Exemptions Unit

Ms Ronita Ram, Policy Analyst, Philanthropy and Exemptions Unit

Australian Charities and Not-for-profits Commission

Ms Susan Pascoe, Head of the Australian Charities and Not-for-profits Commission Implementation Taskforce

Not-for-profit Sector Reform Council

Ms Linda Lavarch, Chair

Catholic Health Australia

Mr Martin Laverty, Chief Executive Officer

Independent Schools Council of Australia

Mr Bill Daniels, Executive Director

Mr Barry Wallett, Deputy Executive Director

- Association of Independent Schools of NSW
- Dr Geoff Newcombe, Executive Director
- Australian Council of Social Service
- Dr Cassandra Goldie, Chief Executive Officer
- Dr Tessa Boyd-Caine, Deputy Chief Executive officer

Public Hearing-Friday, 27 July 2012, Canberra

Community Council of Australia

Mr David Crosbie, Chief Executive Officer

Royal Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals Australia

Ms Heather Neil, Chief Executive Officer

World Vision Australia

Mrs Tanya Fletcher, Legal Counsel

The Australian Institute of Company Directors

Mr John H C Colvin, Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director

Mr David Gonski AC, Fellow

Mr Ewen Crouch, Chair, Law Committee

Chartered Secretaries Australia

Mr Tim Sheehy, Chief Executive

Ms Judith Fox, Director, Policy

Certified Public Accountants Australia

Dr Mark Shying, Senior Policy Adviser, External Reporting

Financial Services Council

Ms Eve Brown, Senior Policy Manager, Trustees

Public Interest Law Clearing House

Dr Juanita Pope

Neumann & Turnour Lawyers

Dr Mathew Turnour

Melbourne Law School, University of Melbourne

Professor Ann O'Connell, Chief Investigator, Not-For-Profit Project

The Treasury

Mr Chris Leggett, Manager, Philanthropy and Exemptions Unit

Mr Martin Jacobs, A/g Principal Adviser, Philanthropy and Exemptions Unit

Ms Ronita Ram, Policy Analyst, Philanthropy and Exemptions Unit

Australian Charities and Not-for-Profits Commission Implementation Taskforce

Ms Susan Pascoe, Head of the Australian Charities and Not-for-profits Commission Implementation Taskforce

Mr Murray Baird, Assistant Commissioner, General Counsel

Anglican Diocese of Sydney

Mr Robert Wicks, Diocesan Secretary

Australian Catholic Bishops Conference

Rev Brian Lucas, General Secretary

Uniting Church in Australia

Mr Jim Mein, National Coordinator for Uniting Church ACNC and NFP Reforms

UnitingCare Australia

Mr Joseph Zabar, Director, Services Sustainability

The Smith Family

Dr Lisa O'Brien, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Anne Hampshire, Head of Research and Advocacy

The Salvation Army

Major Kevin Alley, National Secretary

Mr John McIntosh, Adviser

Philanthropy Australia

Mr David Ward, Treasurer