# Α

# **Appendix A - Details of evidence**

## Answers to Questions on Notice

- 1. Department of the Treasury
- 2. Department of Climate Change and Energy Efficiency

### Public Hearing—Monday, 28 May 2012, Canberra

### Department of Climate Change and Energy Efficiency

Ms Eliza Murray, Director, Carbon Farming Initiative Design, Carbon Farming Initiative Policy Branch

Dr Andrew Pankowski, Director, Coverage and Legislation Branch

Mr Joseph Pryor, Analyst, Coverage and Legislation Branch

Ms Maya Stuart-Fox, Assistant Secretary, Carbon Farming Initiative Policy Branch

Ms Jenny Wilkinson, First Assistant Secretary, Climate Strategy and Markets Division

Mr Simon Writer, Special Advisor, Carbon Pricing Legislation, Coverage and Legislation Branch

Mr Peter Young, Assistant Secretary, Coverage and Legislation Branch

### Department of Finance and Deregulation

Mr David Nicol, First Assistant Secretary, Budget Group

Mr Tim Youngberry, First Assistant Secretary, Financial Reporting and Cash Management Division Department of the Treasury

Mr Mike Waslin, Head, CEFC Secretariat