# С

# Appendix C — Witnesses

# Wednesday, 19 August 2009 - Canberra

# Australian Institute of Criminology

Dr Judy Putt, General Manager, Research

Dr Russell Smith, Principal Criminologist

# Wednesday, 9 September 2009 - Canberra

# Australian Federal Police

Dr Jenny Cartwright, Coordinator Crime Prevention

Commander Neil Gaughan, National Manager, High Tech Crime Operations

# Friday, 11 September 2009 - Canberra

AusCERT

Mr Graham Ingram, General Manager

# Australian Payments Clearing Association Ltd

Mr Chris Hamilton, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Caroline Pearce, Head of Fraud, Risk and Compliance

# Fujitsu Australia Limited

Mr Michael Sinkowitsch, Business Development Manager

### Internet Industry Association

Mr Peter Coroneos, Chief Executive

### Internet Safety Institute

Mr Alastair MacGibbon

### Telstra

Mr Glenn Chisholm, General Manager, Network Security

Mr Darren Kane, Director, Corporate Security and investigations

Mr James Shaw, Director, Government Relations

### The Australian Information Industry Association

Ms Loretta Johnson, General Manager, Policy and Government Relations

# Wednesday, 16 September 2009 - Canberra

### Australian Taxation Office

Mr Michael Cranston, Deputy Commissioner, Serious Non-Compliance

Mr Bill Gibson, Chief Information Officer

Ms Bettina Konti, Acting First Assistant Commissioner, Business Solutions, Enterprise Solutions and Technology

# Thursday, 8 October 2009 - Sydney

### Australian Bankers' Association NSW Inc

Mr Tony Burke, Director

### Australian Communications Consumers Action Network

Mr Allan Asher, Chief Executive Officer

### Commonwealth Bank of Australia

Mr John Geurts, Executive General Manager Group Security

### Cyberspace Law & Policy Centre (CLPC)

Ms Alana Maurushat, Deputy Director, Cyberspace Law and Policy Centre, UNSW

### Department of Justice and Attorney General NSW

Ms Penelope Musgrave, Director, Criminal Law Review

Office of the Victorian Privacy Commissioner

Dr Anthony Bendall, Deputy Privacy Commissioner

### ROAR Film Pty Ltd

Mr Terry Hilsberg, Executive Director, Strategy

### State Crime Command, NSW Police Force

Mr William van der Graaf, Detective Inspector - Co-Ordinator, Computer Crime Team, Fraud Squad

The Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN)

Mr Paul Twomey, Senior President

### Westpac Banking Corporation

Mr Richard Johnson, Chief Information Security Officer

# Friday, 9 October 2009 - Sydney

### Australian Computer Society

Mr Alastair MacGibbon, Member, Filtering & eSecurity Taskforce

Prof. Vijay Varadharajan, Chair of National E-Security Taskforce

Internet Society of Australia (ISOC-AU)

Dr Paul Brooks, Director

Ms Holly Raiche, Executive Director

### Lockstep Consulting Pty Ltd

Mr Stephen Wilson, Managing Director

### McAfee Australia

Mr Andrew Littleproud, Regional Director Australia and New Zealand

Mr Sean Duca, Technical Solutions Manager, Australia and New Zealand

### Microsoft Australia Pty Ltd

Mr John Galligan, Director of Corporate Affairs

Mr Stuart Strathdee, Security Program Manager

Mr Peter Watson, Manager of Platform Strategy

### Symantec Corporation

Mr Craig Scroggie, Vice President Asia Pacific

# Wednesday, 21 October 2009 - Canberra

### Australian Communications and Media Authority VIC

Mr Bruce Matthews, Acting Executive Manager, Strategy and Coordination Branch

Mr David Zielezna, Senior IT Technical Officer, E-security and DCNR Section

# Wednesday, 28 October 2009 - Canberra

Australian Seniors Computer Clubs Association

Mrs Nan Bosler, President

# Wednesday, 18 November 2009 - Canberra

### Australian Competition and Consumer Commission

Mr Scott Gregson, Group General Manager, Enforcement Operations

Mr Nigel Ridgway, Group General Manager, Compliance, Research, Outreach and Product Safety

# Wednesday, 25 November 2009 - Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Mr Sarah Chidgey, Assistant Secretary, Criminal Law and Law Enforcement Branch

Ms Sheridan Evans, Assistant Secretary, Identity Security Branch

Ms Marcella Hawkes, Acting Assistant Secretary, E-Security Policy and Coordination, National Security Resilience Policy Division Ms Susan Mihalic, Principal Legal Officer, Telecommunications and Surveillance Law Branch

Mr Mike Rothery, First Assistant Secretary, National Security Resilience Policy Division

Ms Catherine Smith, Assistant Secretary, Telecommunications and Surveillance Law Branch

### Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy

Mr Simon Cordina, Assistant Secretary, Cyber-Safety and Trade Branch

Ms Sabeena Oberoi, Assistant Secretary, E-security and APEC Branch

Mr Keith Besgrove, First Assistant Secretary, Telecommunications, Networks Regulation and Australia Post, Digital Economy Services Division

# Wednesday, 17 March 2010 - Canberra

### **Queensland Police Service**

Mr Brian Hay, Detective Superintendent, Fraud and Corporate Crime Group, State Crime Operations Command