# F

# Appendix F – ABC Local Radio, Regional Rollout

## Victoria

- 1 new regional radio station based at Ballarat with state of the art broadcast technology.
- 10 new program makers based at Ballarat, Bendigo, Horsham, Wodonga and Mildura.
- 3 new program shifts based at Ballarat (2) and Horsham (1).

### Queensland

- 11 new program makers based at Cairns, Townsville, Toowoomba, Mackay, Bundaberg, Longreach and Mt. Isa.
- 3 new program shifts based at Cairns, Townsville and Toowoomba.

### **New South Wales**

- 9 new program makers based at Newcastle, Lismore, Dubbo, Kempsey (soon to move to Port Macquarie), Wollongong/Nowra and Tamworth.
- 4 new program shifts based at Dubbo, Kempsey (Port Macquarie), Wollongong/Nowra and the \*Upper Hunter (\* to commence later in 2001).

### Western Australia

- 1 new regional centre based at either Narrogin or Katanning covering the Great Southern Region.
- 8 new program makers based at Narrogin/Katanning, Kalgoorlie, Geraldton, Bunbury and Karratha.
- 3 new program shifts based at Narrogin/Katanning, Geraldton and Bunbury.

### South Australia

- 5 new program makers based at Mt. Gambier, Port Pirie, Port Lincoln and Broken Hill (part of the South Australian network/timezone)
- 2 new program shifts based at Port Pirie and \*Port Lincoln (\*to commence later in 2001).

### **Northern Territory**

- 1 new regional location based at Katherine covering remote Territory areas.
- 3 new program makers based at Alice Springs, Katherine and Darwin.

### ACT

2 new program makers based in Canberra covering the ACT hinterland including Yass and Goulburn and south-eastern NSW (Wagga Wagga and Bega).

### Tasmania

 2 new program makers based at Launceston (covering northern Tasmania) and Hobart (covering southern Tasmania).